ART

Dragons Lurking?

Peril for me, is the looming threat of painting architecture; my least favorite element to paint.  Photoshop to my rescue.  I’ve inserted a detail of  photo reference into my digital painting to completely avoid painting the building.  I use this trick sparingly but on rare occasions, this fix saves time, energy, and the project.

Hope the very general tutorial below inspires you to get past the dragons and to revel in the creative process.

Comments on: "Dragons Lurking?" (1)

  1. Thanks so much, Elena, for sharing your process and the steps you took! Breaking it down into steps makes it seem so do-able and less scary! Thanks so much, and also for the link to the 25 tutorials.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

