ART

Out The Car Window

One day of travel from NJ through PA to Ohio, USA.   To quell boredom on long journeys, I often ride with my camera in my lap (in the passenger seat of course),  and shoot at will.  I miss a lot of great shots, but catch a few interesting sights. This ride presented all kinds of weather, temperatures and conditions, occurring in just one day.

Comments on: "Out The Car Window" (23)

  1. Steve Barnes said:

    Very good photos here! I really like the idea of taking photos while passing through places on your way to your destination. Must try this!

  2. It’s interesting to reflect on the extent to which our moods are influenced by the sky above. In the case of bright sunshine or dark, heavy clouds the link is clear, but I’m wondering whether this sequence of shots narrates in any way your emotional journey?

  3. buddhafulkat said:

    Beautiful. They look like paintings, especially number 5. =)

  4. What a great idea. Lovely shots!

  5. Great shots Elena. I particularly like number 4… it’s so atmospheric..

  6. Brings back memories. What a long drive! Nice photos 🙂

  7. Wow these are fantastic Elena. Such atmosphere in each one. Nice to see some of your photographs.

  8. I love shot#3 this is amazing! Has this scary beautiful feel to it! i could stare at it for hours!

  9. WOW! Beautiful…mine tend to look window fuzzy; these are great.

  10. I love the one on the highway. It just looks so mysterious.

  11. Ooh, I love desolate outdoor shots like those

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

