ART

Book Trailer!

Apart from the cringing ache of hearing my voice in the voiceover, the trailer for Portrait of a Girl and Her Art was a joy to make. Many thanks to the artists for their vibrant contributions and thanks to my son Julian for his music.

If you don’t already know about my book and are not already acquainted with my blog for young artists, they are both called Portrait of a Girl and Her Art.  The blog is devoted to young artists and their work.  The book celebrates young female artists. The trailer provides a teaser of the amazing art created by these very young artists.

If you haven’t already visited the blog, please have a look around by clicking here.   If you have visited, I can promise more about the book, and additions to nearly every page on the blog.  If you have children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, students, or young neighbors who have an interest in art, please direct them to the blog. It is my hope to keep the blog growing with more projects, ideas, and interviews so it may become a place of true artistic community.

All of you readers inspire me through your blogs, comments and support.   Through the book and attention to the blog, I hope to pay it forward to the next generation of artists.

*Flowers, pastel by Elizabeth

Comments on: "Book Trailer!" (15)

  1. It’s so lovely and I think it’s incredible inspiring that you promote young artists this way. The portraits are very strong and expressive.

  2. Loved it… very nice… 🙂

  3. Wow! I love it !!! You are sooooo amazing !

  4. Beautiful, beautiful! I know you are sooo proud! I’ll keep your blog in mind if I meet a young artist who needs inspiration and encouragment!

  5. Very nice idea to “pay it forward” . I believe we get something back for everything we put out into the universe.

  6. I LOVE it!

  7. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Gorgeous portraits! And what a wonderful thing to do with your time. You are paying forward in ways that will give back without measure. Great work, elena!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

