ART

Spring, It’s the second in my Four Seasons project.  Last time with Digital Winter , I explored an overview of the digital painting via Photoshop layers.  The focus of Spring is painting the skin.  I’m using Photoshop CS4 and Wacom Intuos 4.  I’m still working on the finish, but here’s essentially, how I’ve  painted the skin thus far.

Comments on: "Four Seasons:Spring Tutorial" (28)

  1. Eon Reed said:

    Wow… I love doing work in Photoshop, but the skin…I’m scared to even try to tackle it again. I have tried not too successfully. These tips may help though. I’m definitely going to try it out. I’m excited for the next part!

  2. Littleskew said:

    Brilliant; I love that you give such detailed explanations of how you created your pieces

  3. Reblogged this on Sophy's world of art. and commented:
    The fantastic and admirable Elena has posted a great tutorial for creating life-like skin tones using Ps. Check it out (and all her other stuff, it’s amazing)!

  4. Wonderful job! Skin is always hard to paint, so this tutorial is great. I’m reblogging this so that your knowledge can be spread as much as possible.

  5. This is more like it … with the underlying techniques on display! Not that I photopaint but I do like to see how differently people do things. Thanks Elena … I look forward to part 2 🙂

  6. Absolutely amazing. You are an inspiration.

  7. I can almost feel this image, I mean this girl’s… You are amazing, so beautiful what you did. Thank you dear Elena, with my love, nia

  8. As usual, your work is amazing, Elena! Thanks so much for sharing your insights!!

  9. artblablablablog said:

    This went directly to my “stuff to keep” folder! I am always struck by your beautiful skin tones and colors and mystified as to how you do it. Thanks so much for sharing your talent and insight Elena!

    • Thank YOU. I learned by practicing Linda Bergkvist’s techniques. I owe her a debt of gratitude, and so happy to pass the ideas along.

  10. Wonderful painting & a very helpful tutorial! I have not painted much digitally, but would like to try; this gives me some idea what I might need to do.

  11. I’m with Scilla on this Elena.. such a powerful expression.. You are the queen of expressions!

  12. Fantastic, Elena! Such a gorgeous, emotion-filled painting that perfectly describes the wonder of spring perfection.

  13. Kellie See said:

    Looking forward to part 2. Thanks for sharing. It looks amazing.

  14. Don’t know anything about the technical aspects, but I can tell you that I love her expression…open and blissful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

