ART

Final “Spring”

Because Spring is part two of a four-part project, I had be sure that the choices I made for this piece will harmonize with the previous work.

I have a very clear vision of the overall project, and have decided to contrast the moods of the seasons greatly.  On the other hand, I will needed to organize specific consistencies.

They are:

*minimizing of neck and body

*some sort of collar appropriate to each season

*the same necklace representing nature’s hardships

*long hair with a life of its own

*a certain amount of dimension and texture in the back round

*a value gradient dark to light from bottom to top

*one element of disguise

*clear difference in position of the head and eyes reflecting the qualities of each season

(*perhaps a border when all four have been completed)

Below are the steps I took  to stylize Ms. Spring, ultimately  leading to the finish (above).

Comments on: "Digital Painting Tutorial Part 3" (24)

  1. I would love to see your tutorial on how to make good digital hair! It always stumps me!

  2. […] Digital Painting Tutorial Part 3 (elenacaravela.wordpress.com) Share this:LinkedInFacebookTwitterRedditEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in Creativity Unleashed and tagged #digital painting, #thegrav, Games, Graphics, Paint, Ryan Berry, thegrav.com, warp gate by worldcrafter. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  3. Beautiful work and a fine tutorial! A very generous piece. Thank you

  4. Kellie See said:

    So so amazing, I love how it is so incredibly detailed. Really magical. You are so talented!!

  5. These are so cool to follow and a real insight into your art and process. I have to admit to feeling like I saw an ‘old friend’ when the gorgeous Spring appeared on my monitor 🙂

  6. […] Ranger Samurai BeetleZord And Green Ranger ForestRed Devil Child Costume Size LargeDigital Painting Tutorial Part 3 #header { background: […]

  7. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    You are really gifted! That’s just lovely! Thank you for the excellent tutorial, elena.

  8. This is amazing image and process … Thank you for sharing

  9. artblablablablog said:

    this is so awesome to look at! I love the arm twig and the whole spirit of the piece with a mixture of raw, organic elements. It does feel like Spring! I have never made a brush before so I have saved this with the others, soooooo cool! Thank you so much for sharing elena.

  10. WOW! This is amazing work dear Elena, you did great image, I loved the motion in this one, so beautifully done. I admire what you are doing. Thank you, with my love, nia

  11. Visual poetry. The sweet delicacy of spring is palpable. The gesture pure bliss. I can smell the spring air.

  12. Again you display the vision of the artist, the skill of the craftsperson and the lucidity of verbal communication of a good teacher. That is a powerful combination.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

