ART

White Charcoal

I’m giving the graphite a little rest and working on Canson Mi-Teintes, nicely textured black paper with a white charcoal pencil.

I’ve no idea what this is about, except that my garden pig plays a starring role;)

Sketchbook Project 7-8

Comments on: "White Charcoal" (22)

  1. I’m a new visitor to your blog (and just commented on a different post), but see that I have been missing out! I’m completely drawn into this drawing. I love the depth and dimension of this drawing, and the movement, but the pig’s expression, so direct and knowing, is so wonderfully captured: I just know he has something to tell us!

    • You are astute! This is a portrait of my garden pig (plastic garden pig). He’s lived in my garden for many years and evokes all sorts of feelings depending on the time of day or night. Thanks so much for visiting!

  2. Canson makes some of my favorite artist papers! It seems unique to the brand to be able to achieve that look with just a pencil of sorts. Great sketching. You have a knock-out blog going on here – I have enjoyed combing through it.

  3. Littleskew said:

    Lovely work. It’s amazing how different and whimsical it looks when you switch the colours of the charcoal and the background around. Love the effect and the images are wonderfully drawn

  4. Kellie See said:

    Lovely drawing. I love how the white charcoal works with the black paper. You have a great imagination.

  5. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Lovely drawing work! Unusual gathering of animals, too!

  6. For future reference, “:)” = I just LOVE this!
    I can tell I’m going to be using this a lot with these posts, i will try to come up with something new to say, once in a while… 😉

  7. artblablablablog said:

    Love your work!!! Such an ease and flow to the lines, just wonderful as is the subject matter! Also really like the look of the white charcoal!

  8. They are amazingly so lovely… I loved it dear Elena, Thank you, with my love, nia

  9. If pigs could swim ……

  10. Very nice! (I think I have to start thinking of some new adjectives!!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

