ART

Sketchbook Project Pages 9-10

I’m working with pencil on stipple paper again, with the tiniest bit of liquid pencil and white acrylic.  Just playing a little with scale and the concepts of beginning, staying and straying.

Comments on: "Beginning, Staying and Straying" (20)

  1. Wow…this is beautiful …

  2. I like it. Now I’m going to have to go see if Photoshop, PaintShop Pro, or Photo-Paint will let me work with pencil on stipple paper with the tiniest bit of liquid pencil and white acrylic. (I simply liked the way that sounded.)

  3. This is amazing, fascinated me. Thank you dear Elena, love, nia

  4. artblablablablog said:

    This is a beautiful sketch elena! That branch almost looks like I can touch it. Such a little story going on here with the little house and the growth coming off the branch, metamorphosis before my very eyes, I really love your work! It does make me want to get back to the process of drawing.

  5. Wow! A new-found benefit of being at work: I just realized I can set your sketches as my desktop backgrounds! Nice big dual monitors!
    I particularly love this one because it reminds me of Bryan Froud’s Faeries book from the 70’s…It was the first hard-cover book I bought, as a young teenager, and that was when I decided that illustration was what I wanted to do…
    (That’s a compliment, by the way… I think you’re better than Froud, if I dare say so…) 😀
    Thank you, Elena!

  6. I wouldn’t presume to comment on the finer, technical aspects but I find fantasy and rhythm to be regular features of your style.

  7. you have an amazing imagination!!

  8. Ah yes….that is some very nice pencil work!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

