ART

In The Woods

  Sketchbook Project 2013    Graphite, Liquid Pencil & White Gouache on Stipple Paper

There’s just something about the dappled light and density of the forest.  The contrasts in the scale of life.  I want to stay. It feels like home.

Comments on: "In The Woods" (27)

  1. I love this piece–the rendering of light and dark– and the twist you’ve added to what you saw. And I couldn’t agree with you more about the forest. I’m always amazed at what I find there, and the closer you look the more incredible it gets. It’s always hard to leave.

  2. Eon Reed said:

    This is really my most favorite so far….amazing.

  3. Absolutely lovely Elena

  4. Littleskew said:

    I have to say that this picture is beautiful. I love everything about it; it’s detail and shading are perfect! Such a wonderful sketch

  5. Beautiful piece. I like the look of the liquid pencil, but the pens I have are quite scratchy. What brand are you using?

  6. This is a beautiful art.

  7. Gorgeous. I just recommended your blog to a new illustrator. I love how you share your work.

  8. Magical. Gorgeous tones.

  9. I agree completely! I once met the most beautiful pale green frog in the understory of a May apple grove…a completely perfect scale-model of a jungle, and he was only an inch and a half tall. I stayed quite a while.

  10. I admire and envy your skill and enjoy visiting the strange worlds of your imagination.

  11. Jane Thorne said:

    Ooohh Elena this brings to mind forest floors and fairies…I want to be there too…lovely. xx

  12. This is amazing… I loved too dear Elena, the feeling in the woods is just so beautiful. you are a beautiful artist and always impressive for me. Thank you, love, nia

  13. Wow, this is really cool. Beautiful light and dark values. But a bit creepy! Is it a mosquito with a human face? Yikes! But so delicate and the leaves and things are really cool. Liquid pencil, hm? So many things I don’t know about!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

