ART

Goodbye Fish

Front and back cover wrap for The Sketchbook Project 2013.    Liquid Pencil and graphite

I don’t think I’ve ever finished a project so early before a deadline.  It’s done- my sketchbook for The Sketchbook Project 2013.  Now watch, I’ll forget to mail it;)

BTW, There were only four pages in the sketchbook without a fish somewhere in the composition, so I deftly inserted fish on said pages;)  Fish are my constant in this book. Why? I must have been channeling Douglas Adams.  He guided me well, through to completion.

So long Doug, and thanks for all the fish;)

A compilation of the pages can be viewed in my Behance site-here www.behance.net/elenacaravela

Comments on: "Goodbye Fish" (46)

  1. buddhafulkat said:

    Your sketchbook is brilliant – love your style and creativity!

  2. Oooooaaaahh exquisite work…

  3. Brilliant! I love it! I’m not familiar with the sketchbook project…I’ll have to look into that.

  4. It’s a great body of work Elena … those fish ARE persistent!

  5. I just viewed your sketchbook 2013 pages on behance. What an amazing body of work. My particular favorites are the pig with the fish, the dragon fly, and the children riding bikes. I also love the painting where the branch of a tree morphs subtlety into a human-like form. I’m not familiar with liquid pencil. Now, I must go educate myself….

  6. Your sketchbook project is fascinating, mysterious and gorgeous, Elena.
    A succession of truly exquisite drawings.

  7. Fantastic! I love the fish. So much depth and mystery. Congratulations on the Sketchbook! I signed up last year and did not finish. For one thing, my chosen medium bled through the pages. Haha. I could have replaced them but decided in the end that I was happy with my Illustration Friday and other things, and it just wasn’t for me. 🙂

    p.s. Don’t forget to mail!

  8. So much fun! Love the line quality too.

  9. I love fish! This is wonderful.

  10. Love it!!!

  11. Wonderful project again, I loved your fishes… Thank you dear Elena, love, nia

  12. Hello I nominated you for the lovely blog award

    • Thank you Henrietta, I am honored. Please forgive me if I defer. I’m humbled to say that I’ve already accepted a Lovely Blog. Thanks so much for thinking of my blog!

  13. Interesting and cool !

  14. Congratulations with finishing the sketchbook. Your fishes are extremely alive and full of character. As always a wonderful drawing.

  15. It’s been a very interesting journey. Thank you for sharing it and congratulations on finishing the sketchbook (sorry, the pun is so dreadful I refuse to own it!)

  16. I love! that you quoted Douglas Adams. I haven’t finished the book yet, but I absolutely loved the movie! As for the final cover….I really love it. For fish, they have so much expression. Very beautiful way to end and tie in everything.

  17. fish with personality. Oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

