ART

Watercolor Wed.6

I’ve been pushing the watercolor practice.  I’m still mostly interested in very loose, direct painting.  These are very quick, (approx. fifteen minutes ).    About one-third of these experiments go directly into paper recycling. Here’s a survivor;)

Initial  brush strokes

Comments on: "Watercolor Wed.6" (22)

  1. A marvellous 15 minutes worth Elena..

  2. Go! I just love how you use colours! I can’t even begin to tell you how amazing you are.

  3. I think you’ve moved beyond “practice” and got watercolor nailed…very nice

  4. Nice, as usual.

  5. This is great. I should really try doing more loose pieces. I over think way too often and those end up being thrown out. Knowing when to stop is my lesson to learn…lol

  6. Very nice painting, Elena! You are very talented! All the best to be for you! big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  7. Gorgeous mark making, Elena. I am in awe of your work!

  8. Jane Thorne said:

    Elena, the movement you are capturing with your strokes is great.. 😀 xx

  9. very beautiful watercolor, Elena.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

