ART

Watercolor Wed. 7

Another watercolor portrait, really quick and loose.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wed. 7" (24)

  1. artblablablablog said:

    I am always awestruck by your work, beautiful!

  2. It’s really fun to see how your work progress. It may be quick and loose, but the water colour still have so much distinctive character and artistic flare. It’s simply a beautiful portrait.

  3. Really lovely. I’m very taken with her expression. Such beautiful eyes and hair.

  4. The eye shade is very beautiful here-I really love her expression.

  5. I am running out of superlatives for your work.. Just look at those languid eyes… and the use of space to create light.. wonderful.. I am going to share this on my facebook page.

  6. Her eyes are beautiful.

  7. wish I could do that, “quick and loose!”

  8. Wonderful! Bit of a dreamy, peaceful look to her.

  9. I really like your practice of recording the stages in a painting. It allows you to reflect on the process – identifying successes and failures – and is a very useful teaching tool to help others who are less skilled and less experienced.

  10. So very regal and elegant. Stunning.

  11. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Keep doing these, Elena! They’re magnificent! Loose is best!

  12. I loved it dear Elena, Thanks and Love, nia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

