ART

Ant Dance Collage

 

 

India ink/crow quill, collaged photo, discarded monotype, watercolor pencil 

More pages from the my new orange sketchbook.  I don’t make a lot of collage, but I keep a bag of odds and ends tucked away with the intention of putting the pieces together somehow, someday.  Today’s one day!

 

Comments on: "Ant Dance Collage" (18)

  1. Amazing how you can change style and technique but always producing a special piece of art!
    robert

  2. I like this a lot – the movement, the interplay etc

  3. This is just stunning. So delicate and beautiful.

  4. I like this piece very much. It’s true– I haven’t seen you do too many collages. Nice!

  5. Love it!!! You’re starting to inspire me.
    Hansi

  6. Beautifully organic. I seem to be drawn to the subtlety of those tones also.

  7. Inked in ants in the margins always evoke Cricket Magazine to me! Whimsical and natural.

  8. This is an amazing work. I love the movement of the piece !

  9. So beautiful dear Elena, I loved it. Thank you, have a nice and creative week, love, nia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

