ART

Sky Gazing

Ink/Crow quill

A very different (for me), sketchbook entry.  What do you see in the sky?

Comments on: "Sky Gazing" (24)

  1. Oh! I love this Elena! So magical!

  2. These are really great! Love the pen style. I used to spin a lot and then lie down and it would feel like the sky was falling. Which was kind of neat but also scary. In the clouds I always saw animals, with an abundance of dragons and dogs. 🙂

  3. What a wonderfully creative way in which to illustrate sky-gazing. Love these little sketches!!!

  4. this looks super cool and dreamy 🙂

  5. wow !! I love it !

  6. This is beautiful, you are amazing dear Elena, Thanks and love, nia

  7. Very beautiful.
    I like how the squiggles around the sky gazers are like a blanket of thoughts.

  8. What an interesting question! I obviously rely on my imagination to conjure up moods and shapes and to provide explanations or narrative, but much depends upon the time, place and weather. For instance, I love the night sky in the isles of Scilly. The Islands are too far from the mainland to be affected by ambient light and so the controlling sources are the moon and the stars, moderated perhaps by variable cloud cover. The constant sound of the sea contributes to a magical atmosphere in which all sorts of fantastical happenings can briefly become ‘real’.

    • Oh Louis, I envy your experience in different places in the world. But yes, I think that you are right on with time, place, and weather. Fortunately, we can find a sky experience everywhere.

  9. Very sweet drawing! I love that you use the whole area- both pages to complete the full image.

  10. Are these the three sisters from your last paintings?

  11. interesting morphing going on here!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

