ART

Watercolor Wed.

Watercolor Wed. sketch-this one took a little longer due to all the hair!  Of course, this is a backward progression.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wed." (35)

  1. You really are brilliant at hair..

  2. buddhafulkat said:

    So impressive that you can capture so much detail with watercolor. The hair is amazing!

  3. WOW! I just love all of the detail and the colors are AWESOME 🙂

  4. Wow! This really is just so terrific, Elena. The hair is perfect.
    This is a portrait that is very expressive.

  5. artblablablablog said:

    Holy Moly! Fantastic, love to see how you got there, amazing hair, totally amazing. I’m in awe, always elena.

  6. Totally captured that smart slacker vibe! (I hope that doesn’t offend anyone lol!) Love the hair! Amazing how you got from the first loose lines to that amazing finish!

  7. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    This is so well done, elena! I love looking at the way you lay down the colors with such carefree manner!

  8. I’m with Eon, a new favorite for me too. Thanks for showing the process, and I kind of like it backwards so you get the striking portrait and then break it down. Fabulous work today!

  9. This is my favorite so far. The hair is amazing.

  10. MakeSomethingMondays said:

    I am so bad at watercolor. This looks amazing! I love it!

  11. I love the eye peeking through the hair. Lovely work on the hair as well.

  12. Love the expression – you’ve captured a great look.

  13. Wow. Really just wow. Mark this one as my new favorite.

  14. I love seeing the “drafts.” Makes me feel better as a writer!!!

  15. amazing. Thank you, love, nia

  16. I like this. The eye, the hair, the lips – beautifully expressed in WATERCOLOUR!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

