ART

Watercolor Wednesday 14

This week’s Watercolor Wed. was fun!  Approximately two minute sketches.  Simply a dip into color, a smash of brush tip and drag to get the drawing down.  Add color into wet and it’s done.  This is the order in which they happened.   -The last one is my favorite-

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday 14" (53)

  1. I love these watercolors. They’re very loose and expressive. Beautiful work.

  2. Hi, I really love your watercolors and 2 minute paintings. I can’t beleive how much you accomplished so quickly. Such talent! I am happy that I found your blog as I navigate my way around wordpress.

  3. I do like the colours in the last one but I love the pose and proportions of the third one. Do you do these at home, or are they done at a life drawing class. Will HAVE to try some more watercolours this week, haven’t touched them in about 2 months.

    • These figures were based upon snaps of friends in regular clothing. The watercolor took them to other places, colors, clothing, expression. Oh do give the old watercolors a go!

  4. i particularly love your last one so evocative x

  5. These are gorgeous and exciting to look at! I just love them elena.

  6. While drawing with your will though, the paint on the paper was also affected
    by the gravity etc = accidental dripping etc —– on the end the picture become
    as if all you wanted.
    It’s mean, you are in Ichijo (oneness) with nature. Or. even the nature is working
    for you. = what the artist want more.
    Especially the last one = its dripping effect created such beautiful iconic image !

  7. They are all lovely. There is a wonderful feeling of movement as if they would walk off the page soon.

  8. They are all lovely, Elena. The last painting is my favorite, too.

  9. these are simply amazing. you are incredibly talented! i like the last two

  10. Wow! Can’t pick a favourite. All unique and beautiful.

  11. Gorgeous gesture lines!

  12. Waou, surprise, surprise. It’s beautiful, sylphlike and dansing. my prefered is the next to last. 😆

  13. Yes, that last one is just dripping with depth, freshness and beauty.
    It’s interesting to see the quick watercolour sketches, they are so gestural.

  14. I love the sponteneity and freshness. Please remeber less is often more.

  15. Even though it’s a hard choice, i like the last one best too–it has kinetic energy, and the Aegean blue lines exude the power and pull of an enchantress.

  16. amberafrica said:

    Absolutely beautiful work, you are amazing 🙂

  17. I think they’re all wonderful… and I love the last one, too. The blues are so gorgeous flowing and that little diagonal row of dots adds so much to the mystery of the piece!

  18. I can see why you like the last one best. Nicely done 🙂

  19. Brilliant transition of movement. You’re gifted.

  20. really like your sketchwork and quick figures like these – the other work as well – but there is a vivacity to these things, thanks

  21. Excellent sense of motion and emotion.

  22. 2 minutes? That’s incredible. I like the lady holding her shoe the best!

  23. Wow, 2 minutes! Each one is like an ethereal fairy. So much story potential! I like the first one and the last two most, though I agree the last one is extra cool. It’s like she has layers of flowing and beautiful skirts and scarves. Wonderful gestures and figure proportions too.

  24. I love their energy!

  25. I totally agree with the last one being your favorite…mine too. The colors seem to suit the emotion she feels. And the drips…I love the drips. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

