ART

Less is often more. That’s how I feel about some of the sketching I’ve been working with lately. This happened in two minutes. A pinky dip into the Liquid Pencil pot. I suppose I was channeling a woman of long ago.

Comments on: "Sketchbook Liquid Pencil Smudge" (30)

  1. Yes, that’s it… so beautiful…it’s a masterpiece… you know, it is sad that the wisdom is when one can say hard and complicated things in just a few light words… this is it – your ‘sketch’!
    I would say, less is only everything and not just more. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for doing it and thank you for being. πŸ˜‰
    Wish you sunshine inside out,
    bOJAN

  2. settleandchase said:

    Amazing..I love how an image can just exist in a moment, one stroke and it lives..

  3. buddhafulkat said:

    mysterious and beautiful!

  4. Oh, never knew there was such a thing as liquid pencil! Like some have mentioned it does look ghostly…but quite stately too! πŸ™‚

  5. It’s a lovely, almost ghostly image………

  6. artblablablablog said:

    amazing how the mind fills in to make it familiar, you are very adept at fast, it’s remarkable.

  7. Maybe you were channeling Degas! Lovely, as are all your pinky dips.

  8. …or Degas! She seems to be thinking… Hmmm… Do I want to dance? πŸ˜‰

  9. Yes, a wispy ballerina perhaps. Elegance in simplicity.

  10. Very nice drawing, Elena dear! It seems to be a lady, the 19th! I love it!
    Hope you have a wonderful day!
    Big hugs with much love, Stefania! πŸ™‚

  11. I like the soft focus – the hint. It somehow enhances the feeling of grace and femininity

  12. this is wonderful

  13. Reminds me of a Degas ballerina painting.

  14. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Lovely. I find that the paintings that are most successful are the ones not labored over. I spend a lot of time on the drawing, but the painting part has to be quick.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

