ART

Watercolor Wednesday

A little tighter than the watercolor sketches I’ve been making lately, but still a no plan gestural sketch.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (28)

  1. I love the angles of this Elena…. the casual positioning makes it come to life

  2. exiledprospero said:

    I know that it’s primarily a gestural sketch, but I also find that the face is so fascinating, so animated, as it somehow captures the middle ground between childhood and adulthood.

  3. I’m amazed at the detail you got in the face…very nice.

  4. You are extremely talented…! Such a wonderful ‘touch’…

  5. Nicely relaxed – both subject and painting.

  6. artblablablablog said:

    I just feel her relaxed pose, so perfectly proportioned, beautiful colors, you really captured the essence of her, excellent work as always elena!

  7. Your ‘no plan’ is looking good to me! Love all of the reflective light.

  8. Very well done, I like very much your choice of colors. 😆

  9. Very very beautiful, watercolor wednesday, Elena! I love it!
    Hope you have a wonderful evening! Stefania fondly! 🙂

  10. You paint the figure so exceptionally well and also capture such an incredible sense of personality. Beautiful!

  11. Good morning Elena, my friend is visiting and I showed her your newest painting. Her reply was, “OMG, truly amazing.” I could not agree more! What a lovely young lady.

  12. Beautiful, so beautiful… I love your creative works. Thank you dear Elena, love, nia

  13. Love this! A moment perfectly captured. She seems to be in mid-action, whether it’s getting up, or settling back or making a comment about something across the room. Kinetic energy, I guess? I think that’s hard! Wonderful face, too, despite the features being indistinct.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

