ART

Watercolor Wednesday

It’s no secret that I very much enjoy painting drippy watercolor figures. Most of you also know that I don’t much enjoy painting figures in a scene.  Clearly, I need to push myself a bit, so here’s a comfortable compromise.    It’s a drippy magical creature (below) digitally manipulated to soar within a scene…of sorts.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (37)

  1. At last I am catching up with your work Elena.. and this is a great place to start 🙂

  2. I fell in love with your work and had to start following this blog. You have a deep understanding of how to make things differently. That’s beautiful 🙂

    Much love,

    Mari

  3. Very beautiful pictures, Elena! You are a very talented person! Congratulations!
    Have a wonderful Sunday! With much love, Stefania! 🙂

  4. Creative garden said:

    Wow, how inspiring! Such cool and beautiful art. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Amazing work!! 😀

  6. settleandchase said:

    Oh there are just so many shapes in here..something bony about the main figure which I love..somehow contorted and yet light..

  7. exiledprospero said:

    A fey, winged creature, out for chaste mischief…

  8. I would be very interested to know your thinking on this picture. What I see is the fantasy,floating figure against a backdrop that is almost a shadow of the figure – there are corresponding echoes. But I am cofused by the degree/choice of detail in the ‘shadow’ and feel that I am misreading your intention.

  9. Wonderful – it instantly grabbed me and reminded me of the feeling I used to get reading picture books as a child.

  10. A sort of human butterfly. To fly :the wonderful fantasy! my dream…

  11. This is so creative – congratulations on a captivating piece.

  12. Fabulous drips! 2nd set of colors remind me a bit of the work of Julia Vivas in ‘The Nativity’

  13. What a fantastic way to branch out: the result is a gorgeous creation with an impact that is completely different from either of its ‘parents’.

  14. This creature really is magical! Insect and bird-like at the same time.
    I am imagining how it might move with those long limbs and wings; an awkward grace.

    Fantastic!

  15. artblablablablog said:

    very drippy and very wonderful!

  16. grishmanphotography said:

    Beautiful, big like 🙂

  17. It’s lovely! and surreal too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

