ART

Watercolor Wednesday

beasts copy 3

Something Dark is happening in faerie.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (41)

  1. You’ve definitely tapped into something here …. I know not what it is …but maybe I wouldn’t want to find out 🙂
    Lovely Brilliance and Imagination !

  2. Very beautiful picture, dear Elena! Full of harmony !
    Have a wonderful day! Big hugs always with love, Stefania! 🙂

  3. Beautiful colors Elena, but a little bit nightmarish. It reminds me of when I had watched a film about Medusa and then had a nightmare that I had lumps on either side of my nose and when I pressed them, baby serpents came out…….

  4. artblablablablog said:

    the long arms of a needy child who will never leave home, quite scary, beautiful colors!

  5. I find this quite a disturbing picture. I can’t trust either of these characters. Are they your own creation or are they illustrating someone else’s story? There seems to be a symbolism that I’ve not unlocked.

    • This is my own concoction. Yes, I find it disturbing as well. I have no clue what was running through my head. I suspect a conglomeration of visual memory. I stared with an amiable ostrich woman. This is what happened to them.

      • Thanks for sharing your journey Elena. Its impossible to determine the relative balance between the subconscious and the conscious and I think the process of creation you have described illustrates the point well.

  6. A wonderful water colour.

  7. It’s another beautiful water colour, but yes, there is something creepy about it. Like the “snake”-arm enclosing the persons. And there is almost something eerie about the little person dressed in white. All up them are definitely up to something spooky. I love the colours and the dynamic strokes.

  8. I find it slightly distrubing but gorgeous too.. I have so enjoyed catching up. Keep on keeping on Elena

  9. I love the interplay of the earthier background colors and the more high-keyed hues on the figures. This in an enigmatic scene indeed.

  10. Beautiful piece. So well executed and it creates a sense mystery & wonder. 🙂

  11. A world encapsulated in a frame. Strange and lovely.

  12. settleandchase said:

    Oh so darkly beguiling..drawn in and held…eek!

  13. exiledprospero said:

    Serpentine arms, petrified faces, something dark is going on.

  14. Oh yes, there is a tension, a tightening – it starts out tender and then…a “grimm” tale ensues…
    Wonderful!

  15. Love the color! But wow, that little pale faerie child (princess?) in the white dress, clearly has some power in this dark cabal. I imagine she is passing some sort of judgement over the one with the long tentacle (who is not happy about it!) Or maybe it’s something else entirely! Many story possibilities, mostly dark. 🙂

  16. Oh, very cool painting 🙂 Beautiful choice of colors.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

