ART

ICE

New Year’s Day was a very good day for photographing swamp ice.  I have prepared no less than six series of different takes on the ice of The Great Swamp, Basking Ridge New Jersey.

I hope you will enjoy the series as much as I enjoyed the day.

This first set is entitled Enveloped.

bsubmerged

Comments on: "ICE" (26)

  1. fantastic Elena !

  2. settleandchase said:

    Smoke and skin..fascinating finds!

  3. Wonderful series of photos, dear Elena!
    Water ice, held in captivity plants ….
    Thank you for sharing!
    Warm wishes, dear Elena! 🙂

  4. Beautiful subtle colours!

  5. these are great – we were walking the other day and I commented on how much ice on water perceived like encaustic – thanks!

  6. Ghostly photos- I love them all 🙂

  7. I like these – a lot!!

  8. Judith Flaherty said:

    Beautiful Elena!!

  9. Hi, Elena! I’m so excited about ice photography at the moment, too! These images are wonderful. The shapes and colors beneath the surface are so intriguing.

  10. Love this series! The first one is my favorite! Nice!

  11. Definitely ghostly and super neat. It’s almost web-like ice. What a mysterious way to start the year! 🙂

  12. These are gorgeous. Ghost-like and mysterious. I’m glad there are more!

  13. Very interesting and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

