ART

The Light

blight A snapshot from a dream-mare.

Comments on: "The Light" (50)

  1. artblablablablog said:

    Like gossamer, beautiful!

  2. Beautiful, Elena. Why does she have no arms?

  3. For me, this picture recalls those dreams where everything seems outwardly serene, but there is an inchoate sense of dread attached to it. Am I merely projecting, or is there something a little edgy suggeested here?

  4. At first I have to admit I thought… whoa! Those are some serious feet. But then I realized we’re looking up from beneath the figure, and it all made sense! Very beautiful and delicate!

  5. Wow Elena! You are so clever!

  6. Really beautiful. You’ve captured ethereal movement brilliantly!

  7. WOW..absolutely magical!

  8. I love this world you live in 🙂

  9. It is like being in a dream. Whispery floating quiet – exceptionally beautiful.

  10. A tantalisingly layered picture – nicely titled because I think you have rotated at least one layer!

    • Ah, fooled ya. But, thank you Louis, that was the look I was after while I painted.

      • Well done Elena! I graciously accept defeat!! But I can still see a landscape along the border on the left (rotated 90 degrees clockwise) and the vision of a demure young maid (I thought on a separate layer) in the centre. Whatever, I like it!!

  11. ohhhhhhhhhh i really really like this one! MAKE A STORY OUT OF IT! pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase

  12. exiledprospero said:

    Such a cherubic delight, Elena.

  13. Beautiful painting!

  14. Both my daughter and I love the painting. I think it has inspired her to write a tale about it 🙂

  15. Very very beautiful painting, dear Elena! It’s like a free spirit! Thanks for sharing!
    Have a wonderful Sunday! With much love, Stefania! 🙂

  16. This is just gorgeous!!!!

  17. So beautiful ❤

  18. Lovely 🙂 I see so many things within this image and I love pieces like that- the more time you look at them the more there is to discover/enjoy.

  19. Beautiful misty figure, I couldn’t see her at first until I spotted the feet which led me upwards. Very intriguing.

  20. talkavino said:

    Beautiful…

  21. Wow! I really like it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

