ART

Adolescence

badol

Some of the little bird-children are growing up;)

Comments on: "Adolescence" (57)

  1. ghostwriter3104 said:

    You do beautiful work! Thank you for sharing 🙂

  2. This is exceptional creation and what a marvelous expression on a child’s face…

  3. I found adolescence such a topsy turvy difficult time. So innocent and unwary and so many difficulties to face. For me the birds look slightly scary much like the frequent nightmares I suffered.

  4. Fantastic. I particularly like the birds on the left.

  5. This just looks so incredibly cool…lol

  6. Ah Elena and growing with a large body-filled sense of enlightened new-found power or freedom. There is an elegance about her. The visuals keep coming with high-quality. I love this!

  7. Yes … I remember!
    A complex scene indeed … growing up … adolescence …

    • elenacaravela said:

      Oh yes. Clearly, I remember too. Glad I’m not not the only one who remembers:)

  8. Beautiful and so freeing!!!! As the birds watch the child burst out from the cocoon of childhood and enter the beginning of adulthood!

  9. That is very beautiful – the birds coming in from the left are so subtle. It is perfect in monochrome. There are a lot of stories here!

  10. Wow, when I saw this in my reader, my jaw-dropped: it’s so exquisite! Really beautiful, Elena!

  11. It’s a both breathtaking and complex image. I can just keep looking at it and find new stories within the frame all the time. It’s magic, it’s intense, it’s eternal. For me it’s one of the strongest paintings I have seen from your hand. Fantastic!

    • elenacaravela said:

      I’m kinda pleased with it as well. Thank you so much Otto. Your comments are much appreciated.

  12. Really interesting – it could be a rite of passage. Wonderful painting again, Elena.

  13. elenacaravela said:

    The subject is genderless, but it does connote all sorts of strife.

  14. I like this as well, Elena. It has a kind of nightmarish feel to it, but I mean that in a good way!

  15. Stefania said:

    Is mysterious painting! I love it!
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena! Big hugs! 🙂

  16. This is so enigmatic! Are they encouraging her? Are they just curious? Are they being aggressive? I can relate this to the young idealistic and inexperienced teacher confronted with a class of challenging teenagers!!

  17. So powerful..evocative…extraordinary. Love..love..love!

  18. This is most definitely a 50 shades of grey!!! LOVE!

  19. Reblogged this on maha's place.

  20. Incredible Elena. So beautiful!

  21. Adolescence…that hair’s breadth between being skewered and being free…precarious, exhilarating…and parents hold their breath. Been through it 4 times. Some of the puncture wounds went quite deep.

  22. Bernini’s Saint Teresa is jealous….

  23. artblablablablog said:

    stunning! I feel like a prickly feeling is coming on contact, love this!

  24. It’s like an awakening, such amazing energy.
    So incredibly beautiful!
    [They grow up so fast, don’t they? : ) ]

  25. I enjoy the black and white, Elena. I do….

    But I am such a huge fan of your watercolor style. So ethereal….this one, in particular, would be incredible with your gorgeous colors added to it.

  26. wonderful dear Elena, Thanks and Love, nia

  27. I really admire this series.Black and white adds a magical touch to the scene.
    m

    • elenacaravela said:

      Thanks much Marcelo. I’m glad that the black and white resonates with you as well as me:)

  28. Wow. m m m m m —–
    This is the one, dirty old man should pretend not to see. 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

