ART

b

Comments on: "Photo Friday" (25)

  1. Great shot, I can’t help but feel anticipation at what might pop out of the peaceful waters…..

  2. This is beautiful, Elena. Is the water frozen or is that debris on the surface of the pond creating the sparkles? Your bird children would look fab placed on this photo.

    • Thanks Jill! Yes, the swamp was frozen when I took this, a couple of weeks ago. Yes, in fact I was just thinking of how to include the bird children. Great minds you know;)

  3. Funny I always think of swamps as warm places and not frozen over like this one. Always nice to be challenged LOL 🙂

  4. Love the subtle tones in this shot, Elena. Great!

  5. You have captured a very special landscape. The surface of the water (or is it a river?) is almost magical, like have a draw on me. I love the monochromatic rendering of that mini tableau. Beautiful.

  6. Oh, I feel something is coming.
    I like it.

  7. I loved this black and white shot, standing so inspirational too. Thank you dear Elena, have a nice weekend, love, nia

  8. Very beautiful photo. I love black and white and the way it can change the entire feel of an image.

  9. The surface Is like a ghost mirror.
    The contrast of ice and spidery branches is wonderful in those grey tones.

  10. Seems you have a terrible case of Ice Giants over there? 😉

  11. A beautiful place to be. I love the feel of this scene – and so did you!

  12. The perfect place for a peaceful break.
    Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

