ART

Saturday In The Swamp

bsatswamp

Yes, we saw signs of spring, but it was also lightly snowing.  It looks like more snow will be on its way today.  The last photo was shot in the same place as my previous Photo Friday. This time no ice, just the lovely snow.

Comments on: "Saturday In The Swamp" (36)

  1. That is some magical swamp!

    (I had the pleasure of seeing your wonderful work with Cath, popped over here for a visit and was in serious danger of going to town on the “like” button so am clicking “Follow” instead.)

  2. I loved the first 2 pictures…it looked like a place from a different world! A wonderful world of fantasy…that isn’t really a fantasy! 🙂

  3. Beautiful! Amazing that you are still having so much snow, it has already hit the 90’s here in Arizona! I have mentally moved into spring, looking at current snow pics is such a disconnect but still so darn beautiful!

  4. Gorgeous pics, Elena. I get to enjoy your swamp from the warmth of my living room. It’s been drizzling all day here.

  5. What a magical combination – I’ve never thought of snow in a swamp. It looks amazing.

  6. There is something magical in that place.
    The perfect setting for shooting a series about all stories that populate the imagination of our early childhood.

  7. Stefania said:

    Very beautiful pictures! As the weather in my country. When I thought that spring has arrived, it was not. Although the blossoming snowdrops and hyacinths, after a few days, the atmosphere was cold and it snowed again, and now more snow!
    Have a wonderful day dear Elena and many blessings!
    Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  8. Ah, these are so beautiful! (We are expecting 20cm of snow here tonight/tomorrow!).

  9. Hi Elena, I like your photos! I’m waiting for the snow and cold to go away now… we need Spring!!! 😉

  10. Smashing images Elena.

  11. What a coincidence Elena! We seem to have shared similar experiences (see my post today). I enjoyed the scenery and clearly you did too!

  12. The swamp is such a great place, tangled and gothic, soon it will be very wet. Beautiful understated photos.

  13. I love the depth, subtle warm/cool contrasts, and movement of the snow in the first two pictures. The other two are good, but less unique in my view.

    • Quite so. I agree. I included the last two for a little comparison and because the last one is the same spot I showcased in my last post. Spring is coming ever so slowly. Thanks Gabriel.

  14. Oh ! I like those murky images.
    It looks more real representation of this world.

  15. Looks like another world in another time 🙂 Beautiful.

  16. Soon those puffy blobs will be pussy willows, not snow!

  17. Oh dear seems that winter there still… But you did a wonderful and inspirational photographs… Thank you, have a nice day, love, nia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

