ART

Watercolor Wednesday

brobin1

A very quick painting this week.  I’m working on new images/ collaborations.  Can’t wait to show you:)

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (58)

  1. Gorgeous mix of colours!

  2. Beautiful watercolor. 🙂

  3. I’m like a biiiird…..something something….and I know for sure that the song had the words flying free! (the Nelly Furtado song..hehehe).
    I can just sense the freeeeeeedom of expanding wings and taking off!!!!!

  4. I’m always amazed at what you manage to create with watercolours! I never managed to figure them out at all. Maybe I should give them another chance at some point! See, your work is inspiring!

  5. It’s beautiful! I feel like I could take off into the air like with the dreams I had as a child….

  6. So vibrant and lovely. I’m curious, how long did it take you to paint?

  7. Gorgeous painting Elena.

  8. I love the colours and the movement in this. Beautiful!

  9. Look at that! Like it’s taken flight from the very paper it was created 🙂

  10. This painting makes me feel uplifted Elena.. and joyful. Thank you

  11. Lovely image, Elena! Really intrigued to see your new collaborations.

  12. And we can’t wait to see!!!

  13. Very striking image !
    What impressed me most is the expression of bird,
    resolutely aiming high one direction.
    Was that what bird expressed or Elena’s mind ?

  14. Flying in the blue, j’aime. 😉

  15. Can’t wait to see! This one is endearing and, as usual, eye catching. But now you’ve got me curious about what’s next on your platter.

  16. Beautifully painted bird while you fly!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day dear Elena! Big hugs, Stefania! 🙂

  17. Beautiful bird! Neat action capture, too.

  18. amazing. i have been dabbling in watercolor and would love to be able to paint in watercolor as you do !! you are soooo talented !

    • Isabella, I expect to see wonderful watercolors on your blog in about…two weeks time:) I don’t imagine anything less than wonderful from you when you put your mind and heart to work. Thank you. Much appreciated:)

  19. Hooray! We have lift off!!

  20. poppytump said:

    Beautiful Elena ….
    A flying rhapsody of colour …

  21. I love the movement…bird looking up, colors dripping down as if representing the wind. Amazing colors.

  22. Soaringly beautiful. The brightness of that red breast is joyful.
    Elena, your quick watercolour sketches are full of an elegant energy.

  23. artblablablablog said:

    Maybe quick, but beautiful as always, I feel lift off….

  24. Wow…. Most definitely one of your best yet! Well done!

  25. So much ‘feeling’ in your work… very emotive…!

  26. Wow..The low angle point of view and head looking upwards makes it look magnificent!

  27. Beautiful. I love the view point.

  28. dear Elena this is so beautiful, I loved it so much. Thanks and Love, nia

  29. It’s so beautiful. I wish i could sit next to you when you are creating these beautiful paintings

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

