ART

Working Together 2

b***dollshouse4-3 copy

Part 2: Dolls House

The second collaboration with Cath at  Settle and Chase. 

Dolls House to me, has a haunted feel- where past activity is implied.  So, I knew I wanted to bring new weirdness and flight to the piece, via watercolor bird-figures.

Part 3:The Woodpile tomorrow…

Comments on: "Working Together 2" (40)

  1. Beautiful work 🙂

  2. Oooh, very spooky, it looks like a childhood bad dream….

  3. it’s breathless…suspens!

  4. Very haunting! Also wonderfully mysterious and beautifully (spookily) lit too!

  5. Ooo..this is one is definitely creepy! I like the way the whole thing gives a feel of it being a dream…as if I were brave enough to venture into the house, I’d face my fear…of something.

  6. artblablablablog said:

    I love this collaboration! The gauzy dreamy effect is disturbing and seems like a peek into some corner of the mind that is not open to the public, very well executed!

  7. I’m left with the impression that this transitory … that I want to know what went before and feel a nervous excitement at what will follow after.

    Well done Elena!

  8. poppytump said:

    There’s some unfinished story here ….
    Poignancy … the Bird – Children could almost be keening for a lost …..
    Beautiful composition Elena .

  9. This is really jarring in a good way – love the otherworldliness of your bird-figures against Cath’s almost scientific looking house. A memorable image and quite lovely.

  10. Very very nice’ve created this painting, dear Elena! I like it very much. I love the light effect. Congratulations!
    Have a wonderful day and a wonderful new week. Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  11. Aha..
    Kindly allow me to take the liberty of calling this brilliant piece of artwork “An x-ray of my heart”

  12. Like far away memory in B/W with strange
    spatial perspective —– I like this spookiness.

  13. Thank you both for transporting me to a world that hovers between fantasy and reality, where my beloved bird-children seem to flutter around humming a mournful song.

  14. Definitely a haunted feel, Elena… I like it!

  15. Mysterious and beautiful. It is like something from a dream.

  16. This is amazing Elena. Love it!

  17. A very effective interpretation – proving that not only starlings can be scary!!

  18. Elena, this is such a great idea. I really liked yesterdays post, but couldn’t find any words to say beyond hitting that ‘Like’ button.
    I wonder if the bird folk have happened across this haunted dwelling or if they themselves are haunting its foggy emptiness with their presence?

  19. Weird and wonderful! This is crazy beautiful, Elena, what a stunning mélange.

  20. settleandchase said:

    Woohoo! This is fun! 🙂 I love what you’ve done with this Elena..really completes the story..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

