ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bbear copy

Yes, it’s spring but there’s still a chill in the air.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (40)

  1. Beautiful painting. πŸ™‚

  2. Sad & grumpy, Mr. Little Bear appears to want to go back to bed.

  3. Interesting character created by you. I love this painting!
    Have a wonderful Sunday, dear Elena! Big hugs, Stefania! πŸ™‚

  4. Poor chilly Bear! Awesome painting!

  5. He has a bit of a scowl on his face. Perhaps that cloak is choking him a bit.

  6. His expression is a perfect blend of animal and human. Lovely.

  7. I’m fairly sure I give this impression when I leave the house in the morning Elena πŸ™‚

  8. ha.. a fairy story unfolding. I love this.

  9. An interesting character Elena. πŸ™‚

  10. poppytump said:

    Bear thinks * damn these buttons … always so fiddly with chilly paws πŸ˜‰
    A lovely creation Elena .

  11. Beautiful painting and imaginary, I loved it. It is spring but cold in here too… Thanks and Love, nia

  12. raehering said:

    I love this painting’s whispy, fairy tale-like nature! When you’re creating your next “Watercolor Wednesday” painting, you may find some inspiration from this song I wrote called “Watercolor.” Please download it off my blog if you would like! http://wp.me/p3mOze-m.

  13. Whoa, so cool! The face and pose, and even the way the painting trails off a bit at the feet, such an intriguing character! So much mystery and story in your paintings!

  14. Like the White Rabbit in ‘Alice’ he’s obviously ‘late for a very important date’!

  15. Funny and delightful! I feel just like this guy.

  16. Yes, I identify! a wonderful painting. πŸ™‚

  17. I really like this, I want to bundle up with him
    The colors make him closed in but at the same time make him open.
    Reminds me of Chris.

  18. Ah, so that’s where the paw prints came from!
    I love the hybrid connections; winter/spring, animal/human. Wonderful!

  19. That expression looks how I feel most days…lol Great detail.

  20. Did someone wake up a Grumpy Bear this morning? πŸ™‚

  21. I love it, but what is it?

  22. I just love your painting. Your style..your humor…your lightness of ‘being’. And – today it is feeling a bit like spring (at long last)…:-)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

