ART

Springing

bbowed

I can’t tell you how much I have appreciated your kind comments last post re:blog break.  Thank you.

In the week that I’ve been away from my computer, spring has delightfully unfurled.  I’ll be posting some springy shots while I finish up a few projects and get some new projects started.

These images of spring are posted in honor of my wonderful Dad, who planted, nurtured, gardened, and mowed with fervor and delight.

Comments on: "Springing" (51)

  1. Oh..you had a break too!! Welcome back 😀 (a little on the late side 😉 )

  2. settleandchase said:

    What a moving tribute Elena. The buds caress each other here. Unfurling to a new day, a new season. Thoughts to you x

  3. Great photo it reminds me a bit of circle of life, unfolding, changing
    My best thoughts to you always xo

  4. Springing affection. This is an extraordinary shot of a plant, I’ve never seen before.

  5. Hi Elena,
    Spring is chugging along here, too. I like your fuzzy, unfurling leaves : )
    (Thinking of you)

  6. Welcome back, Elena! What a great way to start and a nice tribute.

  7. Stefania said:

    Very beautiful plants in the garden of your father, dear Elena!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  8. Jane Thorne said:

    Elena, flowing love to you and your Dad as he is still there in all the seasons. Xx

  9. Bloggers need to take a break. Mother nature just keeps on chugging along.

  10. It’s good to have you back Elena. I look forward to resuming our exchanges in due course.

  11. Tell your father thanks for me for making this world a more beautiful place.
    m

  12. Beautiful 🙂

  13. The fronds look just ready to pop – and so animal-like!

  14. Reblogged this on maha's place.

  15. 🙂 So grateful for the season’s arrival. I’ve really missed the leaves….lol Welcome back, Elena.

  16. mariecaravela said:

    He certainly did.

  17. Hooray for Spring! And hooray for the dad who clearly helped fill you with the love of growing things. 🙂

  18. Oh, yah yah, it’s a season.
    I shouldn’t forget to pick Blacken and EAT 😀 😀
    (thank you Elena to remind me 🙂 )

  19. Great to see you back here….been thinking lots about you.

  20. Beautiful photo, Elena. Missed you.

  21. Waiting for the surprise, wonderful eye on this – it’s the best time of the year. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

