ART

Zillions of Tadpoles

btadpoles

I’m impatiently waiting for the huge number of tadpoles thriving in The Great Swamp to begin to develop their legs.  I do hope that many of them will survive to maturity and beyond.

Comments on: "Zillions of Tadpoles" (46)

  1. Wow. Beautiful 🙂

  2. poppytump said:

    wrigglesome * …very …
    reminds me of pond dipping … watching them in jam jars … and then terrible things happened … EEK
    … here’s to legs and beyond Elena 🙂

  3. These critters were fascinating when I was a kid, & they still are. Thanks for evoking a childhood memory.

  4. I like the snake…but I LOVE the tadpoles!

  5. settleandchase said:

    Oh, I just love tadpoles! We always collected some in a bucket as children, watched them grow at home and then turned them back to the reservoir – just the most amazing transformation to watch!

  6. Whoa…lol I hope they make it, too. Cool shot 🙂

  7. this is exciting to see! great photo Elena

  8. Such wonderful colours! Tadpoles enjoying their little patch of sun. If you didn’t know what they were, it would be impossible to know if they are little or giant, whale sized creatures. Can you imagine!

  9. A wonderful, slithering mass of them. : )
    To maturity and beyond !

  10. This image makes me think of Frodo. Haven’t seen him yet this year. I hope he comes back for another summer.

  11. Like a chaotic Big Bang of life, whose survival appears to be governed by a somewhat random law.

  12. How cute…just wait til they turn into zillions of frogs. CRRRROK

  13. Interesting. They look like spoons floating in water

  14. It’s a process that never ceases to amaze!!

  15. Wow! a booming bass chorus coming soon …

  16. Stefania said:

    Very beautiful image. In my country they say that water in living tadpoles is the cleanest water, healing … I did not try I can confirm! I just believe a myth!
    Have a wonderful Sunday dear Elena and many blessings! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  17. They’ll live. Tadpoles are hardy little things. I don’t recall ever having seen them with legs. I know I must have seen every stage since I grew up near ponds and streams where we played as children. You captured a great photo of them. I can see the eyes even! 🙂

  18. I can’t wait to see them with legs, too. I love that you share your unique eye for nature with us (some of whom aren’t so naturally inclined…)

  19. ‘Zillions’ I love the way that word just leaps from my tongue … I’ll be watching to see their progress

  20. Oh, I have so many fond memories of watching tadpoles grow! Thank you, Elena 🙂

  21. That’s so cool!

  22. Blime !
    Is it already tadpoles in your area ?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

