ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bgooselanding

Yes, you see a little white watercolor. Couldn’t help myself;)

 

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (65)

  1. settleandchase said:

    Makes me long to stretch like this through some cool water..

  2. It’s beautiful. Love the blues…looks like a swan taking flight πŸ™‚

  3. poppytump said:

    You have such ways with colours and brush strokes Elena !
    What a joyful flight seeking goose he is … what a world he must inhabit …. I think I would like it very much πŸ™‚

  4. What an infectious hope it shines…and self-worth… amazing work Elena.

  5. Gorgeous!! Love it, Elena!

  6. Nothing to say but Beautiful!

  7. Love the colors!

  8. Splendid piece of work Elena!

  9. Beautiful painting, Elena. Is he taking off or landing or just splashing around?

  10. The water is transforming into a swan shaped cloud that is taking of in a gentle, graceful and silent flight.

    m

  11. Graceful, gorgeous energy. There is both weight and weightlessness in those wings!

  12. What great energy and movement Elena, looks like the subject is coming right off the paper. Your painting looks like a beautiful color glass figurine – I think because of the lines and fluidity of the piece. One of my favorites!

  13. The colors in this are stunning!

  14. Great sense of movement, the water is beautiful.

  15. So lovely πŸ™‚

  16. ArtbyLinz said:

    Beautiful πŸ™‚

  17. Love this!!!! Love the color.

  18. Gorgeous brush strokes. So colorful πŸ™‚

  19. wonderful palette and beautiful movement, ready to take off
    sooooo nice!

  20. i’m drawn by its glass-like effect and the transformation that I see from human to bird. Gorgeous and stunning!

  21. Andrea Realpe said:

    The way you blend your colors and the composition of your piece is very beautiful!:)

  22. I love the confidence in this!

  23. Beautiful bird! I especially love the colors in the shadow/water.

  24. Very nice painting, dear Elena! Gull hits the water? Chromatics is fantastic! I love it.
    I hope you have a wonderful day!
    Big hugs, much love, Ştefania! πŸ™‚

  25. Fantastic! Love the colors!

  26. OOO I like this! I always wondered if white is a place on the paper or canvas that was left blank. I wondered how this was accomplished. Do you really mean there is a way to paint white?!? Wow, I feel really vulnerable making this comment, but if I do not ask, I will never know!

    • Not to worry! A good question. Well, in a transparent water, one tries to leave the white of the paper instead of using an opaque white. That said, it’s almost the opposite in opaque media such as oil and acrylic. Thanks Jess!

  27. I like the quality of the movement and rhythm

  28. Beautiful and full of life. Is white bad?

  29. Just amazingly beautiful πŸ˜‰ adore

  30. Such pizazz!

  31. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Oh it is gorgeous. I love how you freely change up color choices. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

