ART

Palette Creatures

paletteopportunity2 copy

I’ve lucked into a magical palette. Creatures just keep showing up! This one is children’s illustration-ish. ย I’ve pushed the PS vibrance up a little and smudged here and there.

Comments on: "Palette Creatures" (78)

  1. GDBrainard said:

    Ok this is so Beautiful i love this. Is a print available?

  2. Wow, fire breathing dragon petals and such delicacy!

  3. settleandchase said:

    Oh it’s gorgeous! I can imagine a silk scarf..

  4. How wonderful, fire breathing dragons… how you capture the imagination and transport us to fantasy ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. it’s magic what you can do with blended colors. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I mix my colors directly on my paper, so there are no creatures on my palette. Love this!

  7. Love it Elena! So many creatures of all kinds and colours ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Oh wow! oh wow! I LOVE it! My favourite type of dragon..the beautiful friendly types! ๐Ÿ˜€ and a little whimsical smokey sort of an elemental child sitting on it ! The whole thing is just SO lovely! Eeek! LOL

  9. Those creatures have the same spontaneity and freshness as the images emerging from the turbulent eddies of our dreams and visions.

    m

  10. Now this, I would seriously love to hang a copy of in my new abode.

  11. A magical dragon and so many little faces, just delightful!

  12. Stefania said:

    Fantastic! I love this painting! Thank you, dear Elena, for sharing!
    Big hugs, much love, Stefania! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. As always…I am so loving this!!!

  14. Brilliant Elena – love the dragons and colors, and fluidness to this piece. You have the most incredible imagination, it’s a mark of creativity that makes you standout as an artist.

  15. poppytump said:

    Oh I say . What am I seeing here ….all manner of goodly elusive creatures . To be sure it IS magic !
    So lovely Elena .

  16. Jane Thorne said:

    Love it…the colours. Xx

  17. Wonderful work Elena. Truly magical!

  18. So many creatures and faces all over the palette. Really fun to just dig in and find them all (and I am sure there are many more than I could figure out). So vibrant and alive!

  19. You’re really good with your PS edits. This is beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Super neat! Definitely a red dragon, and above, a blue-haired purple pixie trying to catch a ride! Maybe even a ghostly creature in front. Wonderful color!

  21. Quite lovely! I’m sure my palettes never did this ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Brilliant energy and magical creatures for sure! This is vibrant in every way, beautiful.
    There is an oriental feel to it, dragons and slippery fish…

  23. Amazing. It looks like an area of the Mandelbrot set. I love it!

  24. What beautiful colors! And I can see a magical “seahorse/dragon-like” creature coming out of the red.
    Wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. A feast for the imagination – with an oriental flavour!

  26. Dragons ๐Ÿ˜€ Nice !

  27. Love it! It’s a wonderful image.

  28. This is awesome Elena!

  29. i suddenly saw a palette & coffee stain (ute schatzmuller) exhibition! terrific

  30. I love it when art is left to happen… it is usually when the Muse kicks in full swing!

  31. Magical palette? That is a piece of luck!

  32. Beautiful creatures, Elena! Magical palette indeed!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. Goldfish dragon! Goldfish dragon!!

  34. Very cute ! And it looks more wild !
    What ever the approach, the end product is the matter.

  35. Very cool! I would hang it in my rooms!
    How big is it?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

