ART

Watercolor Wednesday

A pause within a move…spontaneous figure sketches:figures

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (81)

  1. Marvellous !! I’ve only just caught up with these and very glad I did.. Striking poses that capture movement perfectly..

  2. What more is there to say? It’s neat to see the solidity in these figures, as compared to some of your more ethereal themes.

  3. A very appropriate title – I can sense the continuity of the movement.

  4. These are all pure and lovely!

  5. Brilliant work Elena!

  6. Really love these watercolor ones!

  7. Wow, it’s a long way down here to the comments field today Elena. Love the first blue figure … superb capture!

  8. Jane Thorne said:

    I marvel at your flowing talent. x

  9. Reblogged this on Global Citizens Art and commented:
    This work is very sensual and well executed quickly.

    • Thanks very much Jo!

      • Hello I am writing a whole post about gesture drawing and the value of teaching this to students. Is your name Elena Caravela? (I like to get credits right) Jo I notice you have a new book out I will look this over too!

      • Yes, that’s my name:) Thank you for your interest, and thanks for the reblog. I think we are both passionate about creativity and all of its properties and great value.

  10. I know I’ve said this before but you are a very talented artist. I love the fluidity and the movement.

  11. Brilliant! I really love your watercolour style, Elena.

  12. So creative! I really enjoyed this series of body forms and ease of movement they are spot-on. What you achieve through your use color and values – astounds me.

  13. Possibly the finest compositions you’ve captured in their move.

  14. Elena you amaze me, so talented….

  15. poppytump said:

    *Pffffting Wonderful* Elena .

  16. It took me a little while…and then I could ‘see” the pause in the movement! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Very nice! Definitely an exercise I should practice by–I always hesitate to draw a body in motion & I’m sick of it…lol Take care.

  18. these are lovely – full of movement and colour – wow

  19. I see the obvious ~the dance, but I feel an umbilical cord in each one, spiritual connection. You’re amazing !

  20. Very nice, Elena! You’ve not only painted there – you’ve danced! ๐Ÿ˜€

  21. motionless but ready to jump, very dynamic indeed ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Beautiful!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. The poise and subtlety are so quietly invigorating!

  24. I always look forward to Watercolor Wednesdays! The last one is my favorite!

  25. Although static, they all keep the dynamism. Fantastic!

  26. Elena, These are beautiful. I love their looseness and color!

  27. Beautiful paintings again, dear Elena! Dynamic! I would love to see more!
    I hope you have a wonderful day! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. This flow, this freedom — is who you are.
    (very few can ever get this freedom)

  29. “A pause within a move” is exactly what you’ve achieved and it’s not an easy thing to do, too!
    As if they are aware that they are frozen! Excellent, Elena!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. fantastic – in every way – so pleasing and intriguing to the eye

  31. amazing, fascinated me. Thank you dear Elena, love, nia

  32. Great. I like the ones in blue.

  33. Not an easy thing to do, and you’ve done it very well.

  34. Wow! Fantastic figure studies. They are so powerful and graceful! Just the right amount of defnition. Amazing!

  35. Wow! Elena, a Gorgeous series. Movement and expression, and that blue is sublime.

  36. They look great!

  37. I am amazed. How do you do this???

  38. Great movement and flow!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

