ART

The Last Lily

Lilies3

Lily Series 3

Comments on: "The Last Lily" (55)

  1. Another beautiful lily. Wonderful series, Elena.

  2. There is a wonderful magic feel to that. I really like it.

  3. Ufffffffffffff… Una Gran Composición, Me Gusta Mucho Su Colorido y La Profundudidad Que Le Has Dado. Un Saludo.

  4. Beautiful colors on this one. 🙂

  5. Gorgeous shot, Elena.

  6. Love the series!

  7. Gorgeous colours!

  8. More gorgeous tones. A lovely, fresh series!

  9. I saw such Lilies today. Beautiful pictures!

  10. I love this so much! Soft, muted, moody—& the image alone tells me you have the same sentiment toward daylilies as I. They are magical to me. & I’m always sad when the last bud has bloomed & closed.

  11. This is a super image – one in which the impact is immediate and the explanation trails behind – beautifully cropped and presented.

  12. It’s been fun to follow this series. And I think this is the best of them all. So clean, well composed and simply beautiful.

  13. Gorgeous Elena!

  14. Your Lily photos are so sweetly stunning. I absolutely love this flower.

  15. Terrific series, Elena!

  16. Love the color scheme.

  17. Somehow you get this to look like more than just a ‘pretty flower’. I’d love it on my wall with no frame. There’s a matted, aqua muted green tone in the backdrop that gives it a frosted glass look. I’m not a fan of flower portraits a lot of the times because they’re prosaic, but this is different.

  18. …sad it’s the last one!
    🙂

  19. Gorgeous colour Elena. Beautiful photo!

  20. Very vivid, Elena. Very nice.

  21. Stefania said:

    Absolutely fanatastică picture, dear Elena! Thank you for sharing!
      Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  22. Wonderful colour composition – the palette looks as if it could have been lifted from one of your watercolours.

  23. These are all exquisite … love the detail and the colour combination of the orange lilly against that sublime green smoothness Elena 🙂

  24. This gave me goosebumps on my scalp!!! 😀

  25. Beautiful. There’s nothing more stunning than a lily in bloom.

  26. Ooooh, what a divine colour scheme. Love it!

  27. Beautiful! Love the blueish green.
    Have a wonderful weekend, Elena.

  28. Wow, stunning! Maybe my favorite of the three.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

