ART

Little Weirdies

bcomet copy

The bunny dancer from Watercolor Wednesday and the frog from Photo Friday chat in the forest under a shooting star.

 

Comments on: "Little Weirdies" (66)

  1. elmediat said:

    Delightful whimsy. 😀

  2. I love the weirdies!

  3. absolutely magical … wow

  4. This is enchanting Elena, the clever little gold and blue lines and dots add to its charm. The little weirdies seem life-like with their human-ish animation. Very cool scene!

  5. Wonderfully, dream-like, picture!
    I really love it.

  6. mariecaravela said:

    These look like they would make great characters for a childrens’ book.,

  7. I so love your imagination!

  8. An enchanting scene for your swamp frog Elena!

  9. Two stories whispered softly under the sparkling night sky.

    The more I look at it, the more I feel I become part of the spell and of the mystery and charm of this magical scene.

  10. That is awesome! I still see the stage! This time Ms ballerina rabbit has finished her show and like you say, chatting with a fellow dancer as the audience applaud and cheer at the other performers!

  11. I think they are up to something … looks like a plot being hatched!

  12. An enchanting image Elena. 🙂

  13. I love it that they escaped from their own paintings into this one. Magical!

  14. I feel the weirdness and sense a story.

  15. Aren’t they so sweet together!

  16. I would love to hear the story. Brilliant painting, Elena!
    🙂
    Happy Monday, my dear!

  17. Stefania said:

    Wonderful paintings, dear Elena! Oh, a moonlit romantic rendezvous! I love it!
    Thanks for sharing. I hope you have a wonderful day. Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  18. Andrea Realpe said:

    Your color usage is amazing. Love this piece!:)

  19. it makes one smile instantly!

  20. Marvelously magical! It’s like they’ve stepped into the forest just away from the party beyond to discuss something important (or possibly gossip)! The frog maiden seems to be very invested in getting her point across, and the bunny maiden seems a bit haughty. Those orange lines for highlights and details are really cool!

  21. Love the vibrant colors! Great color combo with the reds and blues. Very nice.

  22. The world of ‘What if … ?’ is a wonderful place to visit. I can quite see these characters in my underwater ‘grotto’.

  23. Wild stuff. Write down their conversation!!

  24. It might just be me, but that looks like a deal is going down 🙂

  25. Good (and fun) idea to reuse old characters 🙂

  26. This is one of those WOW pieces !!

  27. It seems an in-between world, on the edge of anticipation. It looks warm and frosty at the same time – a place where anything could happen.
    Completely magical and intoxicating.

  28. Elena!
    I’m in love with this.
    Any way I could talk to you about purchase?

  29. What a charming drawing Elena !

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

