ART

Metamorphosis

bcaterpillar copy

Another magical palette creature.   Fortunately, this little caterpillar made telepathic contact just before I swiped him with a paper towel.  Now with the aid of Photoshop, he will metamorphosize in cyberspace:)

Comments on: "Metamorphosis" (50)

  1. Saved in the nick of time! So much life in this scene!

  2. settleandchase said:

    ooh, eerily chunky! amazing find!

  3. I look forward to seeing in what marvellous being will it become.
    I’m sure it will not be out of place with with which the characters inhabiting your magical forest.

  4. It looks sort of foetal and caterpillar like at the same time. I love it!

  5. I’m beginning to think these creatures are finding you, Elena, making contact any way they can. Great image.

  6. Beautiful, fantasy, nightmare, strange neighborhood!

  7. I’m telling you Elena..you definitely are living real close to fairyland!! You what I see? I actually see a magical creature with a head of a cute puppy and a body of a caterpillar..lol

  8. Fascinating. Just… fascinating!

  9. So cool, your eyes see what many would pass over. This is so cool!

  10. Fantastic! I have missed looking at your wonderful artwork.

  11. Magical work. Metamorphosis on many levels. To me it looks like a caterpillar still under development, not yet “born”. The picture makes me think of those pictures of the development of a foetus. Beautiful!

  12. I love it Elena! Its creepy and beautiful at the same time … the shiny globs of paint just add to the sensation.

  13. Cyberspace is a most marvellous place to metamorphise….. puts a different meaning on ‘pupate’ … ? That palette if filled with magic 🙂

  14. your work is amazing

  15. Wow, look at him! I don’t know, he’s much less cute if I imagine him being quite large! I prefer to think you’ve got him under a magnifying glass. Really love the shape of him!

  16. Terrific, I love it!

  17. A strange thing is the imagination – actually I see a young child and kitten having fun together!!

  18. Amazing colors! Very interesting how you did!
    Thank you for sharing.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena! Big hugs, Stefania! 🙂

  19. Wow, you do magic not only with your brushes, but also with your palette!

  20. It is magical!!! I’m glad you heard his little voice!
    🙂 Happy Monday and new week, Elena!
    🙂

  21. Sweet and yet oh so grotesque, thanks so those pigs trotters feet and the thick globules of paint. The bottom-right blob looks like it has teeth *shudder*.

  22. Hurray for telepathic contact, this little guy is very cool! A baby fattening up for the transformation. Magic!

  23. Oh how I love it’s little legs!

  24. Reminds me of a water bear: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tardigrade
    Great work as usual!

  25. Me encanta esta imagen.
    Un abrazo

  26. Stunning, Elena! I love it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

