ART

Watercolor Week

brooster copy

This week I’m breaking the form.   For the next seven days  I’ll be posting watercolor sketches while I continue to work on new projects.

Not to worry about commenting on each post.  I love hearing from you, but I don’t wish to make a pest of myself.  Hope you find one of the seven that speaks to you.

Comments on: "Watercolor Week" (68)

  1. Killer chicken! I love it!

  2. Absolutely wonderful. I love the vivid head and faint body. Such a great idea.

  3. I love this rooster, Elena. I love the colour and the detail in the head and then just the suggestion of the body behind. Really wonderful!

  4. Oooo look at his blue eyes ..:D

  5. This is lovely Elena! It’s almost like the rooster is about to break out of the paper:)

  6. Oh Elena, this guy is wonderful. I love the spontaneity of your work. A small masterpiece!

  7. great movement, really rooster expression, you captured it very well, I like it!

  8. Elegant in the flow of lines and fading colors.

  9. Awesome, The eyes are mesmerizing!

  10. Ah, a rooster. My favorite fowl. He’s gorgeous, Elena! I love the white and the bold strokes of color. Just fantastic! Of course, watercolor is my favorite. I’ve collected many over the years. There is just something transparent about watercolors. This one is beautifully done with just enough detail to suggest a rooster. I like.

  11. chooks are the coolest creatures…….. you have captured the coolness

  12. Awesome as always Elena!!

  13. Oh my gosh, cool chicken! Beautiful head and eyes!

  14. Oh I am so in love with this blue-eyed chick! Can’t wait to see more!

  15. Can’t wait to see the rest of the watercolor sketches! This is a very promising start of the series 🙂 Great chicken!

  16. A beautiful watercolour picture I really like.
    Greetings from the coast of Norfolk
    Klausbernd and his jolly Bookfayries Siri and Selma

  17. Another beautiful work ! I love the soft colours,you’ve managed to reflect the character excellently:)

  18. Again a great painting, dear Elena!
       I really like your work. With delight I admire every time. You are very talented and congratulations!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us!
    Have a wonderful day! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  19. Wow! I love it.

  20. Clearly he enjoyed the party!! A wonderful character.

  21. Lovely stuff! Very different; I like how it draws you towards the eyes.

  22. amberafrica said:

    Beautiful work, you are amazingly talented!

  23. He is so real, Elena!!! 🙂
    Can’t wait to see all of them.
    🙂

  24. Elena, the dripping reds, pinks and those blue eyes are superb! Wow!

  25. It’s very beautiful, love it!

  26. OK, I feel embarrased I waited this long to ask this. You paint those amazing pictures, right

  27. What an awesome, bloody chicken head !
    Too realistic.

  28. This one speaks to me 🙂

    I’ll be seeing the series.

  29. I smiled when I saw this. Great!

  30. I love his vibrant eyes. Really, they are the focus of the piece.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

