ART

Little Weirdies Watercolor

bwierdycouple copy

So much creep factor slipped into this little painting that it stopped me in my tracks.  Creepily weird, but I kinda like it:)

Comments on: "Little Weirdies Watercolor" (42)

  1. Haha. I like it! They are definitely up to something though … just not sure what yet.

  2. haha…mind follow me??

  3. Those frightened young children seem to be suspended in the air waiting for some words of comfort.

  4. I am seeing “Tin Drum” in these fantastic characters!

  5. Aww they don’t look creepy at all to me, though the little boy (?) does look a little scared!

  6. Beautiful portrait. I really like how you showed facial expression and gaze.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena. Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  7. settleandchase said:

    Oh yes, some eerie magic definitely crept through your brush here Elena..it is so real, I honestly am in awe at how you create these!

  8. This one is not creepy, actually very intriguing. They look like they are all huddled from the cold or of an experience – has a look of the 1940’s about them.

  9. they look like they are cold

  10. to me it isn’t creepy at all, maybe for you with the color red in their face?
    seems to me a busy couple, talking the same things over and over….
    like so much couples do 😉

  11. I’m not seeing the creep factor. I see 2 schoolchildren waiting for the arrival of the school bus to wisk them off

  12. Oh my gosh, I’m glad you said weird and creepy first! But really cool! Ghostly twins from the turn of the century or some foreign land. Eeek. 😀

  13. I really like it! They look eerily wiser than their years …

  14. very delicious! 🙂

  15. I kinda like it too – especially the relaxed postures and the relationship between the pair.

  16. Like wooden puppets come to life! Weird yes, but beautiful!
    🙂

  17. I like this very much. Sent my imagination into over drive 🙂

  18. I agree with Helen, little Victorian ghost children. They could fit into any gothic fairy tale! Love it!

  19. lol…I love it 🙂

  20. Like little Victorian ghost children.. this is most excellent..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

