ART

Awkward

gesturewatercolorAwkward moments, gesture poses.

 

Comments on: "Awkward" (50)

  1. The first one is amazing! Lovely work:)

  2. Watercolor is difficult (especially for me). Your pencil is very precise. I’m impressed

    • Watercolor was very difficult for me too, so I gave up the pencil and for the last year have been working really loose watercolor. What used to be a loosing battle is now a joy. Thanks so much:)

  3. OH that first one is so intriguing!

  4. Beautiful work —– I wonder who feel awkward, the model or the painter.
    I had quite few nude shots before (oh, long time ago though) but I didn’t
    feel anything awkward. Then many years later, I discovered, when a
    photographer see the model just as an object and feel no awkwardness,
    photo doesn’t have eroticism.

    • The awkward is more about the gesture and not so much about the nude. I agree, a life drawing class is simply a place to draw the figure, and the model objectified.

  5. I love your paintings without inhibitions!
    Yes, it happens to us and stand in awkward moments and you portrayed it so discreet!
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena.
    Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  6. I enjoy that sensation of feeling awkward I feel every time I start a new project or trying something new.

    My magical potion to overcome it is a blend of perseverance and practice.

  7. So many strong feelings from such awkward moments . . .. ! Brilliant work!

  8. I find the different direction of the head in each posture interesting – adding an extra layer of information.

  9. Lovely as usual 🙂 …would it make sense that though it looks like people who have been caught in awkward moments but for some reason they also seem at ease with who they are?

  10. Beautiful studies of living forms showing various sides of awkwardness. The first one is almost disturbing by all the interpretations it opens up for. Love it.

  11. These are great!

  12. You are clever ! I love the yoga child pose in the first one.. well drawn

  13. Terrific studies! The contrasts in the middle one are especially striking.

  14. great studies!

  15. bravo! very dynamic.

  16. Nice figure studies.

  17. Excellent!

  18. It never ceases to amaze me what artists like yourself can do with a few brush strokes. Amazing talent Elena!

  19. Beautiful, Elena. So expressive.

  20. Oh, I know these moments. Wonderfully expressed.

  21. Excellent poses but first one is just perfect!
    🙂

  22. Captured so well!

  23. I’ve often had that awkward moment when my brains spill out…. 😉

  24. Perfect title, great body forms with ease of your brush.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

