ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bpiggies copy

Piggy tricks;)

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (67)

  1. settleandchase said:

    Don’t know what the story is here, but it’s begging to be told..! Love it!

  2. poppytump said:

    Close your eyes …. and open wide …
    Piggy looks supremely confident she’s got that treat coming her way 😉
    Lovely!

  3. Tail mates. ☺
    The piggy seems to be thinking: I cannot believe anything that you are telling me.

  4. Loving the pig 🙂

  5. my son he loves pigs I will show him this one!

  6. Wonderful work, Elena! Love that look of attention on the piggy’s face 🙂

  7. Lovely and what’s he got in his bag to reward the piggy with ? 😉

  8. You picture perfect, expressive, meaningful, likeness, dear Elena! Sometimes there are people, pigs than pigs!
    Thank you for sharing!
    You have a wonderful weekend, dear Elena! Big hugs, Stefania! 🙂

  9. As soon as I saw this illustration I was reminded of ‘Pig In The Pond’ by Martin Waddel … this is perfect … I reckon you’d dig it 🙂

  10. It kinda looks like the gent is sporting a pig tail, too!

  11. What a lovely trusting expression on the pig’s face and I love his tiny tail!

  12. Someone commented, “clever.” Perfect for this painting and there is a connection between the human and pig. You consistently bring the highest level of creativity to the canvas – love it.

  13. Ooh I really like the meaning and style of this!

  14. So very very clever! Love!

  15. Wow, what an interesting story! Fantastic pig! (Or wait, that’s “some pig” hehe) Very cool gesture with the figure too.

  16. your work has been inspiring – thank you

  17. This gives a whole new interpretation to our expression, ‘Telling porkies’!!

    • I don’t know that one Louis. What does it mean?

      • It means misleading someone, telling untruths. Most often it is used as a mild rebuke for a child who is ‘telling porkies’. In your picture it could be the pig who is offering some excuse for a misdemeanour – or maybe the other way round!!

  18. I feel this way sometimes, like I am reasoning with a pig. It’s wonderful.

  19. -“Okay, listen, I’m going off to work but will be back very soon. You’ll behave while I’m away, won’t you?”
    -“Yes, I will, but don’t be late!. I’m missing you already”.
    Love it, Elena!
    🙂

  20. So many wonderful possibilities here Elena!

  21. Ooo…I missed the curly tail on the man until I read the comment!!!!

    Hehehehe…hmmm interesting story this could turn out to be! Like the little pig that wanted to be a man?

  22. Wow, I love this. 🙂

  23. Nice painting. I’m still waiting to see pigs fly.

  24. Jane Thorne said:

    Harmony x

  25. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Lovely – just lovely. I really like the way you layer the paint and keep the transparency!

  26. Love the little piggy! So cute!

  27. Is the piggy tail on the man intended?

  28. ….:) I loved it. Thanks and Love, nia

  29. Looks like the Mister has a bit of a curly tail, himself.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

