ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bbunny copy

Worried bunny.

A big, impressed “Thank you” to “as long as I’m singing” for a fabulous story based on a recent Watercolor Wednesday post.  You’ll find Troy’s “Happy Feet” right  here.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (83)

  1. Ooooh love your watercolor bunny.

  2. K' CLIPs でリブログ& コメント:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

  3. Wonderful Elena.. the link didn’t work for me though 😦

  4. Bunnies are very anxious by nature but very sweet and personable. They make lovely but high maintenance pets and can live up to 14 years, as several of my house rabbits have done, so they are a long term commitment. This is a lovely painting, Elena. I particularly love the complementary color scheme and the big, liquid eyes. Just perfect.

  5. Had to stop a bit on this one. have never seen a rabbit this way: soft wet colors. I liked it a lot.

  6. Wonderful works~
    Have a happy day ^^

  7. Beautiful combination of colors! I really like it.
    robert

  8. Bunny so cute! Very very nice! Congratulations, dear Elena!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day. Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  9. Forget your worries my dear bunny, you belong to the luminous realm of Elena, in where nothing bad can happen.

    What a marvellous story!

  10. Lovely colours Elena! Ears perked up, he does look it little worried:)

  11. The way you use the technique of painting with watercolours is outstanding. And you capture you subjects with such poignancy and flair. Love this sweet little rabbit – and the colour combination.

  12. Oh this is awesome! Love your strokes of complimentary blues – perfect touch for this sweet thing.

  13. settleandchase said:

    Oh he’s gorgeous! I want to squeeze him (but I know he wouldn’t like it..) 🙂

  14. I Am Jasmine Kyle said:

    I’ve neglected my watercolors for far to long. I needed a little envy to get back to it! Thanks!

  15. Hot colors…like the way you used the orange an blue together.

  16. Cute bunny. Reminds me off one I had a few years ago. Troy’s story is great, I loved that it worked so well with your watercolor.

  17. I remember months ago you saying how unsure you were about watercolour. This is phenomenal! You’re getting so incredible with them. I love the bunny!

  18. I love his eyes!!!!

  19. Jane Thorne said:

    Love your bunny Elena and Troy’s words on forward shoes…well, what a combined talent. Xx

  20. MakeSomethingMondays said:

    I love the colors in this one! It conveys such emotion. Lovely.

  21. Me ha impresionado. Me la quedo.
    Un abrazo,
    Jesús

  22. Sweet bunny! Really cool effect with the head more finished than the rest.

  23. so cute! luminous colors with a magic transparency.

  24. A truly colouful character in every sense. Probably his name is Joseph?!

  25. poppytump said:

    Fwightened Wabbit indeed … how do you do it elena …
    LOvely.

  26. Perfect eyes, ears, nose. You’ve caught the essence of bunnydom!

  27. Cutttee painting Elana!
    Love his face😃❤❤❤

  28. He has got to be the cutest bunny I’ve ever seen!!
    🙂

  29. Beautiful. I really enjoy your Watercolor Wednesday posts.

  30. Beautiful and fresh watercolor bunny!!

  31. Just amazing Elena 🙂 Love ur paintings.

  32. Oh my goodness, what a gorgeous painting! Love it 🙂 Geez, I wish that I could draw, paint, or sketch. It’s not where my talents lie. You’re amazing at what you do 🙂

  33. There are stories in each of your paintings, what a great link!
    I guess there is a lot to worry about if you’re a bunny. They do have speed though. The Rivière du Lièvre I was just paddling translates to Hare River in English – it’s even faster in the spring!

  34. Beautiful painting Elena! The bunny is full of emotion.

  35. so lovely, you are great. Thanks and Love, nia

  36. your water colors are simply amazing! I love them all!

  37. Gorgeoooouuuuuus 🙂

  38. All dressed up in those gorgeous colours but still not sure . . .

    Fabulous painting Elena!

  39. He does look a bit pensive.. lovely painting Elena! 🙂

  40. bummer, the link didn’t work 😦
    I’ll come back to try it later!

  41. What a beautiful vibrant bunny, he does look quite watchful though….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

