ART

Moths To Light

bRachelup copy

Oil portrait of radiant, R about to begin her second week at college.  Pretty large at 24″x37″   This painting comes with my oil painting photo disclaimer:Looks so much better in person:)

Comments on: "Moths To Light" (69)

  1. This one is ridiculous beautiful. R is gorgeous and her smile reflects how REAL this oil painting is. Its alive, for sure.

  2. Elena I am in awe, so beautiful!!!

  3. Wow, what an amazing painting! I also thought it was a painting at first.

  4. Her skin looks so soft and real. There is such diversity in your work.

  5. Wow, just wow!

  6. What a superb portrait! The viewpoint (more characteristic of photography than portrait painting) is an inspired choice and accentuates the vivacity of your subject.

  7. Stunning work, Elena! The perspective, the expression, the light..just amazing. I love how you’ve shown those little strands of gray hair near her ear. Very, very well done.

  8. Whoa…looked like a photograph!!! It’s beautiful! as is the subject of the painting 🙂

  9. Radiant! As others have said, such a wonderful perspective! Lovely work!

  10. It must be amazing in person, Elena! What a great painting.

  11. A very expressive portrait. Very strong. I like the unusual perspective. It’s beautiful oil painting.

  12. Wow! I thought that was a photograph. Very very nice.

  13. I never would have guessed that was an oil painting! It’s marvelous!

  14. Wow! I’m sure you must be sick of the wows, but that’s always what happens! This is just amazing with this interesting pose. Once again practically photorealistic but better! And so large too, holy cow!

  15. fascinating perspective Elena.. I thought it was a photo at first..

  16. I don’t know the girl, but the one on your painting looks really happy
    beautiful work!

  17. I had to see it twice… I thought it was a photo!

  18. The skin texture/color looks so real here it’s just amazing. As always, fantastic detail 🙂

  19. you are insanely talented. fantastic.

  20. I sat and studied this for a minute because I too thought it was a photo. You are amazing!

  21. (Hey, this isn’t Photo Friday is it?!)
    You have painted one jaw-dropping piece of art here, Elena. I love the unique perspective. A beautifully radiant subject. : )

  22. I ditto every one of these remarks! Speechless here! WOW!

  23. wow! unbelievable! the joy in her face really shines through, elena!

  24. Don’t tell me it’s a painting! Don’t tell me it’s a painting… Don’t tell me…
    OMG! WOW! Elena, this is beyond amazing! I’m speechless!

  25. Congratulations, dear Elena! Splendid portrait created by you is created in a realistic style. Truly you have a natural talent!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us your work!
    Have a wonderful day and many blessings!
    Big hugs with much love, Stefania! 🙂

  26. Masterful! Must be exhibited!!

  27. I marvel as well. Amazing work and talent.

  28. I thought it is a photo ! So real!
    Amazing work Elena ❤❤❤

  29. Amazing composition Elena, so full of grace. Love it!!

  30. Stunning .
    Such an unusual beautiful perspective Elena !

  31. Wow! Looks like a photo! So realistic! Great!

  32. WOW! This is great, so real… Thanks and Love, nia

  33. My gosh. This looks so realistic! Unbelievable work 🙂

  34. Jane Thorne said:

    Elena, I see the light and love shining from this piece…Xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

