ART

bmischievousrabbit copy

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (63)

  1. I envy your watercolor skills.

  2. more of the famous Elena emotion here.. 🙂

  3. A bunny version of “The Thinker.” I love it!

  4. Awww, she is lovely. She looks very cheeky 🙂

  5. […] artists on WordPress: Adorable rabbit by ElenaCaravela, a gorgeous landscape by DavidTripp, a cool humpback whale by TimJump, a lovely house by […]

  6. peachypatchyblog said:

    This is such a sweet painting! I’m experimenting with watercolors after being away from them awhile. I’m hoping to write a post on watercolors soon! Would love to have you comment and share how you use/like watercolors!!

  7. omg…this is simple fantabulous 🙂

  8. So cute! Lovely colours.

  9. Wonderful Elena. I am always impressed at how much information you can convey with your marks – so loose, but accurate. The eyes are full of depth.

  10. You’ve got to do what you’ve got to do. I see resolve in her eyes.Brilliant creation Elena!

  11. Your amazing !!!
    We will immediately post
    Thank you ~elanacaravela^^

  12. Bunny! Very cool. His head is particularly wonderful and that hand… like a tiny human hand! All those little critters that hold things in their “hands” always seem just a bit human. 🙂

  13. Just looking at your work has taught me so much about watercolor. I’ve done a few pieces recently, nothing to your degree of skill, but everything you show encourages me…lol

    • Allyson, I have great faith in your abilities. Essentially, as you already know, it’s just about making LOTS of little paintings. I hope your class is going well.

  14. cute little guy! beautiful painting

  15. Love this little guy!!

  16. I love the touches of red/orange!

  17. Very contemplative and soulful – what a beauty!

  18. He is so sweet. Perhaps i should participate in “watercolor wednesday”. it might get me back into my paints again… summer is always a quiet time in my studio because of the heat.

    I love your use of the pinky tones in him. his sparkly eyes show such expression. i love the eyes in anything you do!

  19. So sweet! Masterful colours.

  20. It’s obvious you love this little guy! Excellent watercolor, Elena – excellent!
    🙂

  21. I see almost daily ± 20 of these in front of my office ….and I enjoy them daily as well!

  22. I love its little eye too! Adorable!

  23. What a contemplative little bunny!

  24. A good example of the importance of the eyes in a portrait, whether human or animal.

  25. Beautiful watercolor and very pretty bunny! Is it a hare or a rabbit? Do you own one that you use as a model? Just curious… 🙂

  26. Cute ! I like a reflection on the eye.

  27. Beautiful painting Elena – perfect blends of color. Reminds me of the little guy that I keep chasing out of our gardens.

  28. hermoso trabajo. un encanto. saludo

  29. Stunning little guy!

  30. Ooo…a thinking rabbit..much like the thinking man sculpture!

  31. Me lo quedo.
    Me ha encantado.
    Un abrazo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

