ART

Little Weirdies:Flydance

bdancingbirdbabies copy

Leftovers from the Bird Child series. A little Bird Child dance.

Comments on: "Little Weirdies:Flydance" (62)

  1. Welcome back my beloved creatures!
    I have been looking forward to you for a long time.

  2. Again a wonderful sketch! Dynamic! Girls having fun dancing. I love it!
    Big hugs, much love, Stefania! πŸ™‚

  3. Fun little minxes!

  4. I just love the faces and the title fits them so well !

  5. You express the quality of movement beautifully.

  6. settleandchase said:

    Playful and teasing, almost slightly cruel..love it!

  7. Love the expression on their faces:) Very, very well done, Elena!

  8. So beautiful !

  9. unique and nice πŸ™‚

  10. Absolutely loved the bird child series. So glad to see another image πŸ™‚

  11. Facial expression is wonderful!

  12. Love that they are blue!!!! My favourite colour! well…one of..hehe.
    I just realized how awesome you are to put so much detail into their faces too!!
    Enjoying your little weirdies πŸ˜‰

  13. I so love their hands and feet!

  14. Wow! Kind of spooky and surreal and definitely full of mischief! I can see I’m not alone in loving the color too. πŸ™‚

  15. They really look like they’re having so much fun. Beautiful, Elena.

  16. poppytump said:

    I’d love to see this animated ! That blue is so gorgeous elena .

  17. aerial. Ah the cerulean blue divine!

  18. Beautiful little blue floating creatures! πŸ™‚

  19. “Electric”, Steve wrote. Oh those would have been my words too. Maybe “electrifying” would be another word that springs to my mind when I look at those two!

  20. Wow these are truly electric! Awesome job πŸ™‚

  21. Love the blue and the energy they give me!

  22. Sweet! πŸ™‚

  23. It seems, the first two strokes determine the dynamism and following
    two strokes of arms gave the balance. —– to create perfect figure in
    such quick flow of one blush is nothing but a magic !

  24. ….When the Blue Men have children….

  25. They are putting all their energy into this dance, and it’s wonderful!
    I hope there will be a Bird Child book. : )

  26. I love this kind of watercolor sketches!

  27. They look so happy! The blue is gorgeous!

  28. electric blue!!!

  29. I love these left-overs! Fun seeing the Bird Childs again ~ have a great week!

  30. It’sγ€€Groovy~^^

  31. Beautiful, Elena! The color you picked reminds me of a maiolica painting. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

