ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bhorse copy

Tighter than my usual watercolor sketches, this one is a little too predictable for my taste.  Because I’m literally sketching with the paint, following no pencil guides, I became preoccupied with the horse’s anatomy.  She lives not too far from me, so I also struggled a bit to portray her as I have glimpsed her, walking or riding by her home. This sketch was derived from a quick snapshot.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (106)

  1. Dream horse wandering through the mind….beautiful

  2. very natural painting
    with regards

  3. You are so kind. Thanks ever so much for your appreciated support:)

  4. I get lost in the dream-like quality of your lovely works of art. As a watercolor artist still in my “infancy” you continue to inspire me with the fluidity of your painting, your intriguing color palette, and the surprise quality of your choice of subjects. Hooray, Elena!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

