ART

Little Weirdies:Bird Walking

bwalkingthebirdintherain copy

Walking the bird in the rain.   I have no idea why ; )

Comments on: "Little Weirdies:Bird Walking" (69)

  1. Lovely works! I like all of them.

  2. Maybe it’s a dog with a bird’s behind? 🙂 Either way, it’s a great watercolor.

  3. This is really lovely! Amazing!
    robert

  4. settleandchase said:

    You seriously have to frame this one, I love it – absolutely alive as always, I can feel that sputtering rain!

  5. I enjoy such a rain.

  6. Well why not? I have to share with you though, the time my son and I tried to walk his guinea pig. I put on the tiny harness and lead and we went outside. Bessie was put on the grass where she promptly threw off the harness and I had to make a mad dive on the grass to catch her. I’m sure it was very entertaining to watch….

  7. That is too cool. Love the images you create with subtle washes, love it.

  8. Just to give a cheerful touch to that rainy day.

  9. So, so very creative. Just made me smile, big!

  10. Oh my goodness, so mysterious! I love those boots. And the reflection, and the half of bird walking off the page!

  11. because the bird also likes to feel the earth, as he loves the freedom on your flight. perhaps feel the rain walking is better …. 😉

  12. clever, love the visual!

  13. That is an accessory and a half! Love it that the woman seems to be rummaging in her pocket for a mobile phone or something – great mixture of mundanity and insanity.

  14. I thought the ‘Bird Walk’ was something quite different!!

  15. Why not take the bird for a walk? Hehehehe 😛

  16. You have a real talent for capturing the pose (gesture) with great accuracy in a few loose strokes.

  17. Oooh, she’s walking a rooster! Love it, Elena! 🙂

  18. Still a very nice sketch, dear Elena. Thank you for sharing.
    Have a wonderful day. Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

  19. I love your watercolors. I find watercolor paintings soothing for some reason. That is when I look at other peoples. I get quit frustrated when I try it myself. I think perhaps I need to take a class to get the basics down. But in the mean time I will continue to enjoy your post. 🙂

  20. Now that’s style – you’ve just created a new fashion! Love it Elena ~

  21. She seems to carry Picachu on her shoulder as well.
    And the other walkers —— seemed to be nothing wrong. 🙂

  22. Too wet to fly! Wonderful carefree whimsy in this piece Elena!

  23. Whimsy! This just makes me smile.

  24. poppytump said:

    Today …it’s all about the unexpected … a certain capriciouness 🙂
    Lovely .

  25. Oh, but I know why she’s walking the bird, and I’m keeping the secret. This one evokes a very nice feeling.

  26. Because she can. 🙂

  27. Nice reflections 🙂

  28. Always wear high heels when out strolling with your pet bird… : )
    Delightful, Elena! Love it.

  29. Creative. 🙂 Creative… I loved it. Thanks and Love, nia

  30. LOL!! Who cares!!!! It’s sometimes just wonderful to walk in the rain and enjoy it 😀

  31. Claps with Glee!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

