ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bbluecat copyReally? You’re giving me that for dinner again?

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (80)

  1. Those eyes! Awesome work, Elena!

  2. Looooooooove it! So beautiful and alive! ❀️

  3. Such a beautiful kitty! Studying this will help me with a cat I want to paint! I’ve already drawn it in pencil, but want to paint it, too.

  4. So cute cat! Very nice you painted, dear Elena! Congratulations! Hugs, Stefania! πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful cat! So fluffy – love the blues.

  6. What a beautifully expressive portrait of a cat!

  7. Such a woebegone face!

  8. Beautifully captured cat-ness, Elena! What a sweetie!

  9. Superb! πŸ™‚

  10. Thanks Elena for brightening my days.
    A smile lit up my face whenever I look at your moving and luminous watercolours.

  11. Oh wow…hahahah he looks so real! And that stance, that look…yup I can just hear him say that…so typically cat like πŸ˜‰

  12. Beautiful! It looks it is alive! Great work Elena πŸ™‚

  13. What sad eyes – but with a look of steely determination!

  14. haha…Awesome painting.

  15. Oh, Elena, what a face!!! I wonder what he wants… πŸ™‚

  16. What a cutie pie!

  17. Love his green eyes! So mysterious!

  18. Surely he can’t begrudge you the food if he gets an elegant portrait painting in the bargain!

  19. There’s a butter-wouldn’t-melt look in those eyes that cats are masterful at, aswell as that classic feline snobbery. Lovely colours; be he a russian blue? Adorable!

  20. Love this! The color is perfect! Are you doing digital or actual media? (I hate to ask, but I’m so curious…)

  21. poppytump said:

    So lovely !
    It would be impossible to ignore this beautiful cat Elena …
    I think I spot this expression @no4 too πŸ™‚

  22. He’s got eyes like Mr. Bowie. Beautiful!

  23. Beautifully captured – a pet with attitude!

  24. His face speaks more than words,great artistic expression! πŸ™‚

  25. Beautiful cat! “Don’t give me dry food.”

    You’re inspiring me to try watercolours. Do you have any beginner’s tips?

    • I’m so glad-YES! Big brush, no pencil-just go for it-values represented by every color except black, work upright. That’s in a nutshell what/how I’ve been experimenting.

  26. A most stylish puss Elena, beautiful work!

  27. That’s a great expression and beautifully painted.
    I think that sweet cat is feeling a little blue! ; )

  28. πŸ™‚ Reminds me of throwing scraps of turkey to Pinkle Purr. We’ve had turkey leftovers for 3 nights this week!

  29. Gorgeous work, you really know how to use color:)

  30. fantastic! Reminded me of a children’s book I read now to my girls”Ramona and her dad” by Beverly Cleary (I am sorry, it might not be exact since I translate back to English from the Greek translation).

  31. lol that is the look my cat will give me if she is considering biting me roflmao

  32. He’s so cute. I like your color choices. Elena you are really good at managing your hard and soft edges – shows really well in this watercolor.

  33. What ? —- do you want to have a live mouse ?
    Ha ha ha Cute.

  34. amberafrica said:

    Beautiful, just love it!

  35. Wow, a great painting:)

  36. Yes, this is my favurite one πŸ™‚ Thank you dear Elena, you are amazing artist, love, nia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

