ART

Girls In Sight

bshowpostcrd copy

I’m pleased to invite you all to the opening of my show.  It’s called “Girls In Sight”.  If the images above look familiar it’s because the paintings that will be on exhibit are the very illustrations/portraits of the young women in my book “Portrait of a Girl and Her Art”.  They are oil,  mixed media, 30″x 40″ and incorporate a collage of the subject’s work in the back round of each painting.

If any of you live close enough to attend to opening, I’d be thrilled to meet you!

bshowpostcard

Comments on: "Girls In Sight" (99)

  1. Congrats & best of luck! Neat concept to have a portrait with the subjects work in the background.

  2. This is awesome! Congrats xoxo

  3. All the best with the gallery Elena.
    The book is absolutely lovely. Both my girls enjoyed it very much and so did I. The exhibit is sure to be a success!

  4. Oh, how I’d love to be there! : )
    Congratulations, Elena.

  5. love too if only and hope one day to see it live. Congratulation and all the very best….

  6. Wow! Congratulations, Elena. I’m sure it’ll be a huge success, and hope you have a wonderful opening night:)

  7. Congrats on your show Elena! Wish I could be there.

  8. All the best for the exhibition, Elena! Wish I could be there.

  9. Congratulations! I’d really like to attend… Have fun!

  10. If only I didn’t live on the other side of the world! Enjoy your show Elena, I hope it is a big success 🙂

  11. Ştefania said:

    Congratulations, dear Elena! Many congratulations! You are so talented!
    I would like to participate and I at the opening, but the distance is very large, unfortunately!
    I wish you much more success , dear Elena! Hugs, Ştefania! 🙂

  12. I would love to be there. Many congrats, Elena 🙂

  13. I wish I could come and say hi. Hope you have a great opening. Enjoy. 😀

  14. Oh my gosh, congratulations – I’d be there in a heart beat. Wish I was closer. Maybe you could take some photographs and post them here so we can enjoy at least a little of your opening.

  15. Have fun with the exhibit and congrats!! The girls are beautiful!

  16. I sure wish I could see those in person! Congratulations to you and the girls! I hope it goes well. Have fun. 🙂

  17. Hey, that’s fantastic, Elena! Congratulations!

  18. Wow, congratulations with your event, Elena 🙂

  19. AWESOME! Congrats and best wishes in the success of your show!!!

  20. Jack Caravela said:

    Congratulations, Elena! Sounds like a great event.

    Jack

  21. Hearty congratulations Elena and very well deserved.. How I would love to be there to see this 🙂

  22. mothcaterpillar said:

    Congratulations! unfortunately, there is an ocean between us… too bad! I honestly wish I could come! I do believe you are amazing and this event will be/is a huge success! 🙂

  23. I wish I could come…but I have to cross the ocean!!!! 😉 but I can still wish you all the best 🙂

  24. Congratulations Elena, you are so creative and talented!

  25. Congratulations Elena!!!! Hope I could assist and see your work on live and know you in person too!! Since I live too far away to make this happen, I wish you all the best on your opening and all the exhibition. You´re a great artist and a very hard worker. Keep it up!!

  26. Congratulations Elena – that is fantastic!

  27. I was just about to say I would be there… then I remembered where you live! Sending good thoughts instead 🙂

  28. poppytump said:

    Congratulations and best wishes ! Now wouldn’t that be something to see …. maybe you will be able to take us on a virtual tour somehow Elena 🙂

  29. Great news and best wishes!

  30. This is great news dear Elena, I am so happy to hear this, but also I am so sad that I can’t be able to be there… But my heart will be with you, Congratulations and Good Luck, Thanks and Love, nia

  31. Congrats, and enjoy!

  32. Congratulations Elena! I love your portraits above and elsewhere on your site. I didn’t know you were in NJ — I’m in NYC — that’s close. If I had a car I’d drive out there.

  33. Best wishes and congratulations, Elena. I’m sure your show will be a huge success.

  34. Way to go, girl! 🙂 What a wonderful exhibit and personal accomplishment, Elena! Very well done.
    Have a great week,
    Stefano

  35. I’m sure the exhibition will be a huge success. Best wishes Elena.

  36. exiledprospero said:

    Good luck with the exhibit, Elena. It will be a sensation.

  37. This is great news! I’m so happy that will be shown to the wide wide world, everyone will be stunned!

  38. Gorgeous paintings, Elena. Take lots of pics of your show and share them with us please.

  39. Congratulations, Elena! (My aunt lived in Summit for many years…now in NYC. Never been there, but sounds like a very nice venue!)

  40. Bravo! Many wishes to go well and make you happy! I wish I was there, but in a way I am!

  41. talkavino said:

    congratulations! I would love to see it – just need to figure out how.

  42. Congratulations! Being on the other side of the planet might make it difficult to attend, but i’m so happy for you! Enjoy the wine and the adoration 🙂

  43. Gorgeous work and congratulations! I would totally go if I was close. I’m sure it will be a great success!

  44. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    I’m sorry I won’t be there! What a marvelous event! Good work, Elena!

  45. I truly wish I could make it Elena!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

