ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bshoveling copy

After two weeks, we’re still shoveling our way out of a persistent white blanket of snow.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (71)

  1. Wow…One of my favorites here…love it!

  2. I love the freshness of this one, Elena. The blue is perfect.

  3. Wow! This is spectacular. Love it! As do I love my neighbours who shovel their walks. 😉
    A gorgeous share. With gratitude, Gina

  4. Wooow how much I love this sketch!
    An industrious man who removes snow and color is excellent distributed, light and shadow creates apparel of man.
    Thank you so much for sharing with us, dear Elena!
    Big hugs, Ştefania! 🙂

  5. The colours are beautiful – “brrrrr” indeed! We’ve not had a flake of snow here in Norfolk, therefore I’m quite jealous of those who have!

  6. Wow! The depth of blues and then contrasted with a hint of delicate color in the snow – fantastic shadows and highlights too. 🙂

  7. sorry-désolée for the snow, but your painting is simply stunnin’… HL=huge like and congrats… 🙂 admiration and respect, Miss Elena… bonne continuation & cheers! Mélanie

  8. Making a fine job, both of you, of such hard work . . . hope the thaw is beginning now!

  9. So beautiful as always 🙂

  10. Lovely painting Elena, really like the movement.

  11. Please work quietly because springtime is sleeping below that thick layer of snow.

  12. Brilliant and blue with cold 😉 Elena ( sorry I haven’t been visiting ! )

  13. Looks like backbreaking work. Are you sick of it?

  14. the painting is very realistic!it remembers me my husband two years ago during many weeks!! Good luck, be encouraged!

  15. Tell me about it… 😦 Lovely watercolor, Elena, in a very appropriate hue for these frigid, wintry weeks! 🙂

  16. I feel for you. It’s been an awfully rough winter.

  17. The man is also almost frozen! Perfectly done, Elena!!! 🙂
    I hope it clears soon…

  18. What a super image – full of energy and effort.. Wonderful rhythm and sense of movement. No snow here yet, but lots and lots of water!!

  19. we haven’t received any here! would love a little. Love the painting 🙂

  20. Great! I can almost feel how hevy the snow is on the mans shovel.

  21. Love this painting. it looks like everyone in my neighborhood lately.

  22. But we like it white, don’t we? Super strong image-I think I recognize that shovel…

  23. That’s just perfect, Elena, wonderful!
    (It seems your shoveling man is a bit blue…. 😉

  24. You are so good at these gesture paintings. I do admire your talent.

  25. Jane Thorne said:

    Elena, you turn adversity into creativity…stay warm lovely. 🙂

  26. Lovely! The way you incorporated snow into the folds of the coat is spectacular, Elena.

  27. starseed333 said:

    awesome 🙂

  28. The snow is beautiful, though I’m sure it can get tiresome shoveling daily. I am so happy the sun is out. It’d been missing for what felt like weeks. I’d only be too happy if at least there was a blanket of snow for some beauty! 🙂

  29. Perfect Elena – the figure position it just shows the heavy job of removing snow. Wishing you an early Spring, it has to be right around the corner.

  30. How appropriate. How does one draw someone dying of thirst, for all of us in California?

  31. props to your watercolor skills

  32. I don’t remember this particular modeling session, but I suppose it could’ve been just about any day in the past few weeks.

  33. Love how you go with the flow! Stay warm!

  34. Well, I see you took advantage of the scene around you very well!

  35. harumph! (giggles) i thought i was going to drive my son 90 miles to Occupational therapy but NOPE, the crackle and crunch of sleet pinging off of the window and now a coating of ice on the flowering sand cherry outside of the window…

    I must say though, that the ice is the type that has the bubbly fog appearance on the branches, perhaps I might slog through the snow later to get an image. it’s right over the buried in snow Green Man. I wonder if he should like it if I dug him out.

  36. This painting is beautiful! The shading, motion, everything!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

