ART

bprincess

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (59)

  1. Exquisite! Do you allow pinning on Pinterest?

  2. So delicate and lovely with so few brush strokes! And you managed the perfect expression on her face too. You’re a magician with watercolors, Elena! 🙂 She’s just beautiful!

  3. Wonderful! I agree with another comment that she is Cinderella!!

  4. Ştefania said:

    Very nice sketch, dear Elena. Princess Strawberry!
    I really like the colors that you used!
    Have a great wek-end, dear Elena.
    Big hugs, Ştefania! 🙂

  5. poppytump said:

    Dainty with hints of determination I feel ! She ‘s quite a beauty Elena 🙂

  6. She is beautiful, like a Spanish Contessa!

  7. Gorgeous! I can’t believe how precise those tiny delicate hands are! Clearly a regal and important person… but she may be running from something!

    (Are you having some blog problems? The other day the page wouldn’t load and today it was slow. Eek! If you are, good luck getting them straightened out!)

  8. Nice expression. Lovely colouring 🙂

  9. Beautiful. It looks so dreamy and elegant 🙂

  10. Fantastic! I love her sense of style and drama.

  11. Makes me think about what’s in her mind:) Perfect fluency here again with the spectacular use of warm colours 🙂

  12. Wonderful painting, Elena. I love her expression and the looseness of your brush strokes. I love your watercolor Wednesdays!

  13. I love her facial expression and hand gesture. She’s Cinderella at the ball!

  14. Red Carpet Worthy!

  15. it has a very ethereal quality to it.

  16. Elena… she reminds me of Queen Elizabeth I somehow – very good!

  17. I love the care you’ve given to her expression and hand gestures. Beautiful watercolor.

  18. I love the expressiveness – the hands and facial expression are exquisite. Thank you for sharing your wonderful creations.

  19. Exquisite delicacy Elena!

  20. I am very grateful to the artists who are still kids at heart, and I consider you to be one of them.
    All the best!

  21. Wow! I was immediately taken to the Madi Gras in New Orleans!

  22. Fantastic !
    As always, I’m completely puzzled by your magic —- how left hand looks nearer than whiter forehead, how her massive puff-ball was not seen as a flat round disc.

  23. Lovely use of the color and beautiful expression of face and hands!

  24. Fabulous Elana! 🙂

  25. mothcaterpillar said:

    wow! really like this! 🙂

  26. Jane Thorne said:

    I love the movement in her colours Elena. Xx

  27. Oh, she’s incredibly regal and wonderful. Love the grace in that gesture, amazing!

  28. Woww love the colors, wonderful painting!!!

  29. Looks like she is ready for a ball or a wonderful 19th century period feel. Wonder what she saw for the shocking expression ~

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

