ART

 

bwalking copy

Welcome back!  Good to see you.

I’ve enjoyed my break, making new work and reorganizing my cyber space.  I’ll be dropping by your space very soon.

Just to keep things fresh, I’ll be posting a little more often, but with less scheduled regularity. Today’s sketch is one in a series of very quick watercolor figure sketches, inspired by old family photos.  I’ve been digging into the past, mining subtleties that influence the present.  I hope you’ll enjoy following along with my efforts.

It’s good to be back!

 

Comments on: "Strolling Backwards And Forwards" (70)

  1. Welcome back, Elena! Nice to see you new artwork again.

  2. It is nice to have you back Elena!! 😉

  3. An outline very beautiful, dear Elena. I was touched!
    Mother and daughter walk is a scene that conveys a lot of emotion.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena! 🙂

  4. Beautiful as always!

  5. Beautiful as always! Love the nostalgic feel.

  6. Lovely little painting. Glad you had a nice break!

  7. Amazing how you convey the emotions,excellent work:)

  8. Excellent work. Again you make it look so simple! It’s great to see you back Elena and I love the new look of your blog.

  9. A fresh look at the past, beautiful Elena…..

  10. poppytump said:

    Missed you Elena !
    Absolutely lovely watercolour … so fresh …. a few little quiet words passing from Mother to daughter ..

  11. Such lovely innocence in this picture somehow Elena. Wonderful!

  12. I thought I had somehow skipped your posts, I’m glad to find you have just been on a break! Love the minimalism capturing so much, and the title.

  13. Welcome back, Elena! Love your new look.

  14. “claps hands with glee” a great return Elena .. a high key image.. and I agree with karen it evokes a hot summers day.. Oh and I love your header 🙂

  15. Elena, I so appreciate your artwork!

  16. Good to have you back to bring inspiration again. As in this wonderful little study. It might be made quickly, but it’s still so full av vitality and expression.

  17. Welcome back 🙂 I love the feeling of this watercolor. It’s beautiful and reminds me of good memories.

  18. So glad to see you’re back. I was just telling someone about your blog today. Yours is one of my favourite art blogs. 🙂

  19. Huzzah! Welcome back! These figures are so wonderfully captured, particularly the little girl. Amazing light and shadow!

  20. Welcome back 🙂
    Wonderful painting, Elena!

  21. Well comeback Elena !
    —- So, that little girl was you ? 🙂

  22. You express so much with the most subtle brushstrokes. Feels like a warm summer day (I wish!). Wonderful title too!

  23. Welcome back! I love your sketch! I am still working on drawing and painting sea turtles! 🙂

  24. Oh, it’s good to see you back, Elena!!! 🙂

  25. I feel better already.

  26. So wonderful that you’re back. I’ve missed your beautiful posts! Love that you’re digging!

  27. Welcome back!! beautiful post

  28. missed you….. glad you enjoyed your break
    Terry

  29. What a wonderful watercolor. I love how you use color.

  30. Welcome back Elena, so nice to see your new sketch – fresh and evocative of memories past.

  31. Nice to have you back too. I love this sketch. DO you know the date? 60’s or earlier? You know 1950 is the era for my WIP. Wondering what family pix you might have from that time period.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

